round up

Looking Back: June

Looking Back June.png

What can I say about June? Well, my university summer holidays have started, so that’s pretty great. There was that mini heatwave, which was amazing and I genuinely felt like I was in Italy or something. I did a huge amount of cross-stitch, which felt so good. Oh, and I read some fantastic books, which I can’t wait to share with you!

books-bought

War And Peace Lord of Shadows.png

Our Dark Duet The Four Swans.png

books-read

blog-posts

I didn’t post a huge amount of stuff this month, but I did a get a few posts out. I shared my thoughts on The Lies of Locke Lamora – it was absolutely fantastic! – and I talked about some of my favourite reads so far this year. Also, I did the Hamilton book tag!

tv-music-film

First off: POLDARK IS BACK! I’m a major fan of this show (apart from one thing *cough*Ross*cough*), and I’m so happy to see my favourite characters again. I’ve already read the books this series is based on, so I get to watch the series without stressing out too much.

I’ve also been catching up with Elementary – I’ve just hit the beginning of series five. I love it so much (and I like it so much more than Sherlock – is this an unpopular opinion?).

Films-wise, it was only rewatchs that happened this month. The stand outs were Shrek (which I haven’t watched in years!) and The Princess Bride, which is, of course, fantastic.

That was my May in a nutshell, but how about you? What did you read? Any new books on your shelves?

2 thoughts on “Looking Back: June”

  1. Ooh I love the Princess Bride! Awesome movie 🙂 I’ve heard about Poldark! Is it like ‘Downton Abbey’? Because I need something similar again haha!

    I envy your heatwave! Here I am, sitting in Melbourne, with the heater on and -1 degrees last night!

    1. Yeah, it’s a bit like Downton – just a lot more horse riding and broody staring off into the sunset! I’d definitely recommend it 😀

      -1 degrees doesn’t sound fun, I hope it warms up a bit for you soon!

Leave a Reply

