tag

Hamilton Book Tag

I originally came across this tag at The Lovely Pages Reviews, and then I got tagged by Victoria at Carton-Manette-Darnay a couple of days later, so I couldn’t resist doing taking part (because I am way too obsessed with Hamilton).

However, I got sidetracked and delayed writing this post for a few months… But we’re not going to talk about that! Instead, let’s talk about Hamilton. If you have yet to hear about this wonderful musical, all you need to know is that it tells the story of Alexander Hamilton, it’s hip-hop, and it’s written by Lin-Manuel Miranda, an absolute genius. Seriously, just go and listen to the soundtrack right now.

Anyway, on with the tag!

tumblr_o2mb3xdkcx1uemgt0o1_r1_500.jpg
Credit goes to UponThePages

The Room Where It Happens

Book world you would put yourself in

C S Lewis - The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

There are so many possible choices for this one, the obvious one of course being Hogwarts. However, I’d also love to visit Narnia (who wouldn’t?), and also Camp Half-Blood. How incredible would it be to spend a summer there?

The Schuyler Sisters

Underrated female character

sarah-j-maas-empire-of-storms

This one easily goes to Lysandra, my absolute favourite character from the Throne of Glass books. She does not get enough recognition, despite being incredible. Seriously, I need more of her pov in the books.

My Shot

A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Sarah J Maas - Throne of Glass

So sticking with the Throne of Glass theme, I have to choose Aelin. She’d do anything to get her own way, quite often not caring about the consequences.

Stay Alive

A character that you wish was still alive

spoilers ahead if you have yet to watch/read/listen to Les MisΓ©rables

les miserables.jpg

I have to choose Eponine – she deserves so much more than what she got in Les Mis, because she’s the kind of character who just needs a hug (or several hugs).

Burn

The most heartbreaking end to a relationship that you’ve ever read

818056.jpg

I’m gonna take this to mean friendship/family relationship rather than romantic, and so clearly I have to choose the Fred and George because nothing will ever be more heartbreaking.

You’ll Be Back

Sassiest Villain

Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

It took me forever to come up with a sassy villain, and then I remembered that Rick Riordan’s book are full of minor villains who can’t resist a bit of sass. So I’m not going to name anyone in particular, because there are plenty of characters who fit the bill.

The Reynolds Pamphlet

A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

Elizabeth Wein - Code Name Verity

This book’s plot twist completely broke me. I don’t think I’ll ever be over it.

Non-Stop

A series you marathoned

Jenny Han - To All the Boys I've Loved Before

When I discovered the first two books in the series back in January, I sped through them – I couldn’t get enough! And then I devoured the last book too, because it was wonderful.

Satisfied

Favourite book with multiple PoV’s

leigh-bardugo-crooked-kingdom

All the PoV’s in the series are wonderful, so I had to choose it. It’s one of those series’ which I just wish had more books in it, because I need to know more about these characters’ lives.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story

A book/series you feel will be remembered through history

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Let’s be honest, I have to choose Harry Potter. One day, these books are going to be on the fancy “classics” shelves in Waterstones. (On a slightly unrelated note, how in love are you with the new special edition covers of Harry Potter? They’re so gorgeous!)

I’m not going to tag anyone specific, but feel free to take part – I want to know what your answers would be! And come fangirl with me about books/Hamilton in the comments!

What’s your favourite song from Hamilton? Let me know some of your answers to the tag!

3 thoughts on “Hamilton Book Tag”

  1. Favourite Hamilton song? How can you ask such a question! I love every song! Maybe Yorktown, or Burn, or Say No To This, or Satisfaied… we could be here all day πŸ˜‚

    There’s definitely some sassy villains in percy Jackson! Love your picks!

    1. To be honest, I don’t think I could choose a favourite either! Maybe It’s Quiet Uptown, or What’d I Miss? It is so hard to choose!

      I’m tempted to go back and read PJO over the summer just for the all the sass and humour πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

