round up

Looking Back: May

Looking Back May.png

I’m done with my third year of university! Honestly, I’m still not used to being able to say that. I can’t believe that I’ve only got one year left! (Well, unless I failed this year and have to retake or something….) Anyway, May for me was filled with revision and exams. However, I did get to do some fun stuff – I saw Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (it was fabulous), went to a Eurovision party (of course), and helped out at a bike race. So May actually ended up being pretty good, considering all the exams that happened!
books-bought

May 2017 Part 1

May 2017 Part 2

books-read

blog-posts

Yet again, I failed miserable at posting this month. However, that was due to revision and exams so I don’t feel too guilty. Despite that, I reviewed The Young Elites and shared my most anticipated releases for the rest of 2017. Also, once my exams were over, I returned to bookstagram!

tv-music-filmI’ve watched two films this month. As mentioned, I saw Guardians of the Galaxy 2, which lived up to all my expectations and was fabulous. Secondly, I watched Clueless for the first time – I know, how on earth had I not watched it sooner?

I’ve been watching a lot of Britain’s Got Talent this month, and am loving it. I definitely have a few favourites who I hope will make it to the final. Also, I picked up a boxset of the first two series’ of The Flash for £15 and so I rewatched the first series, and am now watching series 2 for the first time! I love it so much.

Music-wise, there hasn’t been anything new, apart from remembering how much I like Ward Thomas.

on-the-internet

I’ve been so awful at keeping up with bookish news, so I don’t have anything exciting to share. So how about you let me know what’s new in the bookish community?

That was my May in a nutshell, but how about you? What did you read? Any new books on your shelves?

Leave a Reply

