Looking Back: April

Looking Back April.png

It’s almost summer!! It’s only a few more weeks until I’m done with third year (which is exciting and also terrifying because it means I graduate next year). How’s my April been? Well, most of it was lovely – Easter holidays, church holiday, barn dances, games nights – but there was the matter of coursework, class tests, and revision. Overall though, April has been fantastic.

books-bought

The Hate U Give Orangeboy

A Quiet Kind of Thunder Chasing the Stars

books-read

blog-posts

Due to revision and coursework and holidays, I took a bit of an unplanned hiatus for a couple of weeks. However, I did get a few posts out at the beginning of April.

I reviewed Seven Days of You, shared some of my favourite fandoms, and dreamt about my ideal bookish conference panel.

tv-music-film

I’m loving Once Upon a Time right now – it’s somehow becoming one of my favourite shows again? Also iZombie’s back and it’s fab. Oh, and Doctor Who is also on and I’m liking it more than I expected. Recently I’ve also started watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine and I think it’s amazing (and also the most idiotic show I’ve ever seen). I highly recommend.

Music-wise, I’ve gotten addicted to Taylor Davis. I’ve loved her music for ages, but this month I haven’t been able to stop listening to her “Melodies of Hyrule”. I blame it on playing a lot of Breath of the Wild over Easter. And, of course, I’ve been listening to plenty of musicals – as I write this, the Anastasia soundtrack is playing.

on-the-internet

The Lightning Thief: The Musical has its album coming out at the end of June – I can’t wait to listen to it

Check out the first look at Anastasia: The Musical – it looks so gorgeous

Somehow I only found out this week that the fabulous authors of My Lady Jane are writing another two books – have I been living under a rock?

Have you heard about the new Mr. Men books based on Doctor Who? – I’m so tempted to go out and buy them all

So that was my April in a nutshell, but how about you? What did you read? Any new books on your shelves?

One thought on “Looking Back: April

  1. I’m so glad you loved The Hate U Give. What a truly powerful book. I’m so glad iZombie is back too, it’s been far too long! I’ve been binge-watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine for a while and I’m almost caught up. Those characters are truly ridiculous, but I love them. Hope you enjoy your May!

Leave a Reply

