My Dream Bookish Panel

Discussion (2).png

Have you ever thought about your dream author panel? Which authors would be there? What they would be speaking about?

Personally, I’d never considered this before but then Eventbrite inspired me to put together my dream author panel, and I couldn’t resist taking part!

However, I couldn’t just stick to one panel – I have far too many favourite authors for that! I went a little over the top and came up with five panels instead (I mean, I started off with about ten, so really you’re lucky that I cut it down). Like I said, I have way too many favourite authors.

Fantasy

Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas & V. E. Schwab

My favourite genre has to be fantasy, so clearly my ultimate book panel would be dedicated to it. And these three authors are all incredible (although I think V. E. Schwab is my favourite of the three). I’d love to hear about how they came up with their fantasy worlds.

Sci-Fi (3)

Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff & Marissa Meyer

I don’t read a huge amount of sci-fi, but I’ll happily make an exception for these guys. Their books are incredible! Hearing the thought process behind The Illuminae Files would be so cool, and I’d love to hear more about the world of The Lunar Chronicles too.

Contemporary.png

Leila Sales, Jenny Han, Kasie West & Morgan Matson

Getting the opportunity to see just one of these authors would be amazing, but all four on one panel? It’s almost too much to take in! Also, I feel like this panel would involve a lot of cupcakes – contemporaries and cupcakes just go well together.

Historical Fiction.png

Elizabeth Wein, Joanna Hickson & Ruta Sepetys

These ladies’ books are so wonderful. They’re also heartbreaking, but what historical fiction isn’t? Learning about their research methods, and why they chose to write these stories, would be so interesting.

My Lady Jane (1).png

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane was an utterly delightful read, and one of my favourite books last year, so of course I’d want to attend a panel with the authors. Based on how hilarious the book was, I can imagine this panel having the funniest conversations.

Now I just have to find a way of making these panels happen! And ideally in my area? Ah well, I can dream.

If you’re planning on organising a bookish event in your area (maybe even an author panel?), definitely consider using Eventbrite – check out their online event registration page here! I’ve found them to be really helpful when it comes to finding out what’s going on in my area!

So, who would be on your dream author panel? Would you want to go to any of my panels? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “My Dream Bookish Panel

  1. Sign me up for that fantasy panel!!! I’ve actually been to the My Lady Jane panel and they were hilarious. Complete with costumes and acted out scenes. I really hope they come back for book two.

    1. I’m kind of jealous right now, that panel sounds amazing! Especially the costumes and acting. And that fantasy panel would be amazing to go to, right?

Leave a Reply

