Top Ten Authors I’d Love To Meet

top-ten-tuesday-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the ladies at The Broke and the Bookish, and gives bloggers the chance to share their excitement about books via the medium of lists!

This week’s top ten tuesday is all about meeting authors, whether that’s ones you’ve already met, or ones you’d love to meet. I personally haven’t met many, so I’m going to focus on my “bucket list of authors”.

Sarah J Maas

Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses

So I’ve already missed a couple of opportunities to go to a Sarah J. Maas signing (she only seems to be around during exam times), but if she does a UK ACOWAR signing, then I will be there. Nothing is stopping me this time. Nothing.

V E Schwab

V. E. Schwab

Shades of Magic Trilogy, Vicious, Monsters of Verity

Because V.E. Schwab’s writing is perfection, and meeting her would be the best. Anyone who can come up with that many incredible stories would be amazing to meet.

j k rowling

J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter

I grew up with her books – of course I want to meet her! (I have a feeling that she might feature quite a bit this week.)

Morgan Matson

Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything, Since You’ve Been Gone

Morgan Matson is the reason I love YA contemporaries. Her writing is gorgeous, her characters are wonderful, and so her books are my favourites!

Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson, The Heroes of Olympus, The Kane Chronicles

Rick Riordan’s books have me laugh, cry, and run to Waterstones to buy the next book in the series. Although, if I did meet him, I think I’d end up awkwardly gushing about how much I love Percy and Annabeth and co.

Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer

The Lunar Chronicles, Heartless

How could I not want to meet the queen of fairytale retellings?

Elizabeth Wein

Elizabeth Wein

Code Name Verity, Rose Under Fire, Black Dove White Raven

Her books are heart-breaking, and they’ve also taught me so much. I would love to sit down and chat about history with her. Also she has a new book coming out? And it’s a prequel to Code Name Verity? I’d totally chat about that!

Can I throw in some authors from history too? Sure, I might never complete the bucket list, but how cool would it be to meet these authors? (All I need now is a time machine…)

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie

Hercule Poirot, Miss Marple, and so many others

I went through a massive Agatha Christie phase in secondary school, and now own around sixty of her books.

j r r tolkien

J. R. R. Tolkien

The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, among others

I actually put off reading and watching The Lord of the Rings for years. Everyone was constantly telling me how much I’d love it, and so I refused because I didn’t want people telling me what to read/watch. I was an idiot, because obviously LoTR is amazing and is now one of my favourite things.

C S Lewis

C. S. Lewis

The Chronicles of Narnia, The Space Trilogy, and many others

I grew up reading The Chronicles of Narnia, and am absolutely in love with them. I also have a plan to read some of his other books, like Mere Christianity and The Screwtape Letters. I just need to find the time to get around to it!

Which authors are on your TTT this week? Do we have any the same? Leave a link to you TTT in the comments!

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’d Love To Meet

    1. I’m not surprised J. K. Rowling’s featured on so many lists this week – she’s such a great author.

    1. That would be amazing! It would be so interesting to be able to sit down and chat with the two of them.

    1. I know what you mean – I’m not sure I’d be able to find the words to express how much I love her books!

Leave a Reply

