Top Ten Books I Read in a Day

top-ten-tuesday-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the fab book blog The Broke and the Bookish, and lets book bloggers share their love of books through lists! What could be better?

This week’s topic is all about “Read in One Sitting” and although that hasn’t happened to me much, there are a few books that I’ve managed to read in a day. I actually went back and had a look at my reading stats – and I was actually really surprised by how many books I’ve read in a day.

The Graces.png

I actually read this a couple of weeks ago – I read every moment between lectures, even though I really didn’t like the MC. It was so gripping though!

Since You've Been Gone.png

I could not put this one down. I identified so much with Emily and needed to know if she’d find Sloane. Also Morgan Matson’s writing is perfect.

The Son of Neptune.png

Rick Riordan’s writing is addictive. Combined with Percy, there was no way I was putting this down.

Stardust.png

I think part of the reason I read this so quickly was because I already kind of knew the plot. I’ve seen the film countless times, plus the book really isn’t that long, so this was a very quick read.

sinner

This one surprised me that I’d read it in a day. To be fair though, it was fab.

Dragonfly.png

I’ve reread this so many times, I’ve lost count. As a result though, I’ve definitely read it in a day – usually when I’ve been feeling ill and am unable to do anything else.

All The Bright Places.png

I couldn’t put this one down because I needed to know how things would turn down. It’s yet another gripping YA contemporary.

This Song Will Save Your Life.png

I loved this one – it’s still one of my favourite contemporaries. Definitely due a reread.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.png

I read this on the way to Heathrow when I was going on a family holiday to Italy. It seemed like the perfect read since the main characters meet an airport.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone.png

After so many rereads, I can easily read this in a day. (And I haven’t included Harry Potter on a TTT list for ages, so I couldn’t resist putting it in this week).

Which books have you read in a day? Are any of mine on your list? Leave a link to your TTT in the comments!

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Read in a Day

  1. Stardust is one of mine too! It is weird as often I read the book before seeing the film whereas this was the other way around, the difference between the two is at times quite striking!

    1. Yeah, usually I’d read the book first too. And same, I wasn’t expecting so many differences – although it was then quite nice since I didn’t always know what to expect!

  2. The Graces does have a writing style that reads rather quickly, whether or not you like it, haha. The Heroes of Olympus also reads super fast. I love that series as a whole. ❤

  3. There are a bunch of books on my TBR list on here! I’m excited– bet they’re going to be really good! I think I did read most of the first Percy Jackson series in one sitting per book, now that I think about it. Riordan is the master of the end-of-chapter hook! I had to keep going. Great list! Here is mine: TTT

    1. Rick Riordan’s books are all just too much fun to put down! And he definitely knows how to keep people reading. I hope you enjoy some of these once you get round to them.

    1. It’s SO heartbreaking – obviously you’d want to buy it! I hope you enjoy it (if it’s possibly to actually enjoy sad books…?)

    1. It took me a while to get round to reading Stardust, but really enjoyed it. And The Statistical Probability of Falling in Love is worth a read – it’s very cute.

    1. There’s definitely something special about Riordan’s writing – I find his books so hard to put down!

    1. I’d definitely recommend it, especially if you liked The Unexpected Everything. I’d say that Since You’ve Been Gone is my favourite of Morgan Matson’s books!

Leave a Reply

