My Spring TBR

top-ten-tuesday-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful ladies at The Broke and Bookish (go check out their blog!) and is a chance for bloggers to share their favourite things about the bookish world.

This week’s topic is books on my Spring TBR. I’m so excited about this topic because a.) I love Spring and b.) there are so many good books coming out over the next few months! The moment I saw the topic, I was straight onto GoodReads to see which books were being released. And I guess I’ll try and read a few off my TBR pile too….

Already Owned.png

Maybe Someday.png

So I’m actually in the middle of listening to this one as an audiobook right now and, well, I’m not sure I like it that much. Everybody raves about it but I’m finding it kind of hard to connect to the characters. I like the music bits though!

The Sky Is Everywhere.png

I read I’ll Give You The Sun last month and I didn’t like it. So I’m kind of scared about reading this one because I don’t want to be disappointed again. But I do want to give Jandy Nelson another chance.

The Young Elites.png

I read a couple of the books in the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu (but never finished it…) and so I want to give this series a try. (Also I got all three books for a fiver so I’m really hoping I like the series).

The Bands of Mourning.png

More Wax and Wayne and Marasi and Steris? Yes please! I’m super excited about starting this one.

The Way of Kings.png

More Sanderson! I’m heard amazing things about this series and I can’t believe that I still haven’t started it. It’s definitely going to get started this spring.

The Bone Sparrow.png

This one sounds really sad and I already feel like I’m going to cry in it. But hey, it’s set in Australia and I never get to read books set in Australia!
New Releases.png

Blood Rose Rebellion.png

Is it weird that I want to read this book because of the title? I mean, the story sounds good too, but I really just like the title.

Release date: March 28th

Strange the Dreamer.png

I loved Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone (even if I was little tired of it all by the end of the series) so I’m really curious about where her latest book is going to take me.

Release date: March 28th

The Hate U Give.png

I keep seeing all the reviews for this and I’m desperate to read it. It sounds amazing, and also it’s a book that’s really important. I have a feeling I’m going to be pushing all my friends to read this one.

Release date: April 6th (UK)

Always and Forever LaraJean.png

I devoured the first two books back in January and now I’m trying to wait patiently for the final book to be released. I can’t wait for all the cuteness!

Release date: May 2nd

Noteworthy.png

It’s about a cappella. I don’t think I need to say anymore than that.

Release date: May 2nd

Lord of Shadows.png

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Lady Midnight (see my review here) but I think I may have been a little harsh on it. I mean, I’m still curious where the story’s going (also I want more Jem and Tessa and I’ll read anything if they turn up for a chapter or two). (Also I’m disappointed by this cover. Not that’s important but I wanted to get my opinion out there).

Release date: May 23rd

When Dimple Met Rishi.png

When Dimple Met Rishi looks like the cutest thing ever and I want to read it asap. I’m very excited about this one.

Release date: May 30th

So, what’s on your Spring TBR? Have you read any of these? Are you excited about any of these? Leave a link to your TTT in the comments!

16 thoughts on “My Spring TBR

    1. I have a feeling it’s going to be a new favourite! Now we just have to wait for it to be released 😀

  1. Hello fellow dragon-fan 🙂 Greetings to Wales from Australia!
    I loved ‘The Bands of Mourning’! In my opinion, the Wax & Wayne series gets better and better with every new book! And don’t get me started on ‘The Way of Kings’, it’s just brilliant. I will probably reread before the third book gets published later this year. Enjoy all of your books!!

    1. Dragons are the best, right?

      It’s so good to hear that the series gets even better. I’ve loved it so far, so I have high hopes. And I really need to read The Way of Kings – everybody says it’s amazing!

    1. I might have to follow your example and pre-order When Dimple Met Rishi too – it looks too cute to miss.

  2. I’m reading The Hate U Give right now, it’s excellent! I have had The Bone Sparrow on my list since it was published, it should have been on my TTT. I worked with asylum seekers when I lived in Australia.

    1. I’m desperate to read The Hate U Give! I’ve actually just finished reading The Bone Sparrow, and it gives such a good look at what a refugee’s life is really like.

      And I’d imagine that you’ll recognise a lot of stuff in the book having worked with asylum seekers. I hope you get to read it soon!

  3. I loved The Bone Sparrow. I hadn’t realized what life is actually like for so many refugees. After reading the book I started reading more. Definitely a topic that needs more of a spotlight. Ditto on all the excitement over When Dimple Met Rishi! Looks so fun. 🙂 Here is my TTT

    1. Yeah, I’ve actually finished The Bone Sparrow and it has really opened my eyes. I definitely need to go and read more, and see what’s happening in the UK too in the way we treat refugees.

      And yep, When Dimple Met Rishi looks adorable!!

Leave a Reply

