round up

Looking Back: February

looking-back-february

Happy St. David’s Day! I’m planning on eating as many Welsh cakes as possible – I just need to decide whether I make traditional ones or if I go for chocolate chips. Thoughts? It’s so strange that February’s already over though. It’s been so good, I didn’t want it to end. I went on the most fantastic student weekend away with church plus there was the CU February events week to get involved with – which ended up being an incredible week! And how can I not mention pancakes?

books-bought

February 2017 Part 2.png

February 2017 Part 1.png

 

books-read

blog-posts

I reviewed Queen of Hearts, which was a little disappointing. I also reviewed The Graces, which I had some very conflicted feelings about.

I’m honestly going to try and post more next month though, I’m desperate to get back into blogging. And yes, I’m well aware that I’m starting to sound a bit like a broken record.

tv-music-film

So I haven’t been watching a massive amount of telly, but a highlight was The Secret Life of Five Year Olds. If you’re in the UK, make sure you check it out because it’s the cutest thing ever. I’m also still watching Gossip Girl, and I accidentally got back into Home & Away? I honestly do not know how that happened, but I’m pretty glad it did. Also, BROADCHURCH IS BACK.

The only film I remember watching this month was Eddie the Eagle (which was lovely and I definitely recommend it), and music-wise I’ve carried on with loving Ward Thomas. Also I’ve been playing The Thieving Magpie at orchestra, and now I’m kind of in love with the piece.

on-the-internet

Burning Youth have been focusing on self-love this month and everything they’ve posted has been perfect – Amanda Joy and Sarah both wrote some lovely posts.

Also Aaliyah @ Growing in His Image writes the most wonderful poetry.

Have you heard about the Percy Jackson musical?  How cool does that sound?

And Anastasia is also becoming a musical? Journey to the Past sounds gorgeous so I have high hopes.

I’ve been baking a lot of cookies lately, so have some recommendations: rainbow biscuits (which were so much fun), butterscotch and toffee cookies (which looked awful but tasted fab), and chocolate orange cookies (which are my FAVOURITE THINGS EVER).

I also saved a load more recipes on bloglovin, including ciabatta pizza bread and molten chocolate lava cake.

A Darker Shade of Magic  has been optioned – this could be the most fantastic film ever.

And Marissa Meyer has a new book coming out? I am excited.

 

So that was my February in a nutshell, but how about you? What did you read? Any new books on your shelves?

Leave a Reply

