Looking Back: January

Looking back: January

So, the first month of 2017 is over already, and what a month it’s been! Three weeks of revision, five exams, one 21st party, and the stress of buying tickets for Hamilton. If the rest of the year carries on like this, then 2017 is going to be a pretty busy year. I can’t wait!

books-bought

lara-jean

the-young-elites

hamilton-stars-above

books-read

blog-posts

I shared my favourite hidden gems of the past two years, so you should definitely go read all those book right now! I also reviewed To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You, one of the cutest contemporary series’ I have ever read.

tv-music-filmShall we start with tv? January saw the return of Sherlock which, I’ll admit, I wasn’t hugely excited for, but I did rather enjoy that final episode. I haven’t watched anything so tense in a while. Shadowhunters also returned, and I’m enjoying it, even if there are a few things which are a bit iffy. I’ve also been watching a lot of Gossip Girl on netflix – it’s the perfect break from revision! Finally, A Series of Unfortunate Events popped up on netflix and I loved every moment. It was such a wonderful adaptation, and my plan for February is to finally get around to reading more of the books.

I’ve also been to the cinema a couple of times this month, which is really strange for me. Then again, they were two of the films I was most looking forward to this year – Moana and La La Land. I loved Moana so much – enough to see it twice in the cinema! It’s actually one of my new favourite Disney films. La La Land wasn’t quite what I was expecting, but I did really like it in the end.

And what have I been listening to? Well, the Moana Soundtrack has featured a lot because it is incredible. Hamilton has also been playing on repeat, but it’s been doing that since January 2016 so it’s really not that much of a surprise. I’ve also been listening to Laura Story and discovered two new favourites – Blessings and God of Every Story.

on-the-internet

Katie Grace @ Burning Youth wrote this wonderful post about going into 2017 encouraging and inspiring others

Kate @ Burning Youth wrote this super encouraging post about being resolute

Brooke @ World of Wanderlust shared this hot chocolate recipe which sounds absolutely incredible and I really need to try it out

Tieghan @ Half Baked Harvest shared a recipe for sun-dried tomato red lentil pasta, which looks so tasty

So that was my January in a (not so small) nutshell, but how about you? What did you read? Any new books on your shelves?

Leave a Reply

