round up

Looking Back: October

Looking Back.png

Autumn has arrived, and it’s made me so happy. I love watching the trees change colour and walking around in warm coats and snuggling up in a blanket. Autumn’s the best! Plus autumn means I’ve been back at uni for a month, which has been great (although I’m already super busy with uni work).

Books Read

Favourite Reads & Disappointments

Well, Gemina was INCREDIBLE. It was so worth the wait after Illuminae, although I have no clue how I’m meant to wait for the next book to be released.

Dangerous Days, however, was a little disappointing. I grew up on Terry Deary’s Horrible Histories books and was kind of hoping for a grown up version, but it was a bit of a let down. It was great reminding myself of the Tudors though (I’d studied a lot of the stuff in this book for my A levels.)

On The Blog

Because of the whole university thing, I’ve been a bit rubbish at posting this month. I did review A Thousand NightsThis Savage Song, and GeminaI also shared my favourite villains, and wondered why it was so hard to find books set at university. OH! And I redesigned my blog! That was really exciting.

On The Telly

Bake Off finished and I’m actually really sad that it’s over. It was a fab series though. And at least How To Get Away With Murder series 2 is now on netflix, which means I get to binge it this weekend! I’m very excited to see where the series goes. Other than that, Strictly is still amazing and I’m in awe of how talented the celebrities are this year! Is anyone else watching it?

So How About You?

How was your October? What have you been reading? What’s your favourite show on telly right now?

1 thought on “Looking Back: October”

Leave a Reply

