Stacking the Shelves #55

stacking-the-shelves

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by the wonderful Tynga’s Reviews, and is a chance for book bloggers to show off their latest book purchases!

It’s been about three weeks since my last stacking the shelves post, and I’ve kind of bought quite a few books since then. Probably not the best idea… Still, I’m very happy with what I bought and am really excited about some of my upcoming reads! It doesn’t help that I’m using the library more though – it means I have less time to read the new books that I’ve bought. Ah well, I guess I’ll figure it out.

Click on the books to get to their goodreads page.

Amie Kaufman - Illuminae

I have read this one before (twice), but I gave my copy away at some point, so I just had to buy myself another copy.

Rick Riordan - Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor.jpg

I’m really looking forward to this one. I’m the BIGGEST Riordan fan, and can’t wait to dive back into the world of Magnus Chase. Plus I’ve seen some good reviews, which has just made me even more excited!

Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You The Sun.jpg

Jandy Nelson - The Sky Is Everywhere.jpg

I’ve seen a lot of good reviews around for Jandy Nelson’s books, so these are high up on my TBR pile. (Plus their covers match so perfectly and that makes me really happy).

Terry Deary - Dangerous Days in Elizabethan England.jpg

I’ve already finished this one, and enjoyed it. I wasn’t the biggest fan of some of the jokes in there, and I was kind of hoping for more information on the actual “commoners” in Elizabethan England, but the history that was there was really good. Sadly though, it didn’t really live up to the Horrible Histories books.

Winston Graham - The Black Moon.jpg

Book five of the Poldark series, and I can’t wait to carry on reading. Watching the tv series has made me quite excited about carrying on with the books. Has anybody else been watching Poldark?

So those are the new books on my shelves, but what about you? Any new books? Have you read any of these? Link to your StS in the comments so that I can come visit you!

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves #55

Leave a Reply

