round up

Looking Back: September

Looking Back.png

It’s officially autumn, and it couldn’t have come any sooner. It is by far my favourite time of year, and I love going outside and seeing everything change colour. The world looks so pretty! Autumn also means university, which I’m super excited about. My lectures start this on Monday and so far they look like they’ll be interesting. It’ll definitely be nice getting into the swing of lectures again.

Books Read

Favourite Reads & Disappointments

My favourite book this month was definitely My Lady Jane. It is quite possible the most hilarious thing I have ever read. Like, ever. I was laughing the whole way, plus it had a great story and incredible characters. What more could you want?

The book I was least impressed with was A Thousand Nights. I think it’s a “it’s not you, it’s me” situation, because overall this just isn’t my sort of book. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl also left me with very mixed feelings.

On The Blog

Since coming back to uni, I’ve started posting more. Yay! So new on the blog this month were reviews of ShadowscaleThe Last StarEmpire of Storms, and My Lady JaneI also chatted about the tv shows I was most looking forward to and which books I plan on reading this autumn.

Finally, I started a bullet journal, and discovered (or rediscovered) audiobooks. It’s been an exciting month!

Also, I completed my GoodReads reading challenge! I got very excited about this, mostly because I totally failed it last year.

On The Telly

I’m still watching Bake Off. Can I just say, I’m so sad that it’s moving away from the BBC. Without Mary, Mel and Sue, it’s just not going to be the same. But hey, I guess everything comes to an end. I’m also really enjoying Poldark. I’ve already read some of the books so I know what happens this series, and it’s actually really nice knowing what’s coming up!

And, of course, Strictly’s started! There are so many good dancers this year! And how on earth did Daisy and Aljaz manage to get a 9 in week one?? The whole thing was crazy. But it looks like it’s going to be a great series, so I’m looking forward to next week.

So How About You?

What was your September like? Did you get much reading done? What are your feelings on the Bake Off debate?

Leave a Reply

