Top Ten Books On My Autumn TBR

top-ten-tuesday-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful book blog The Broke and the Bookish. It lets bloggers share their love of books through making lists!

So I’m usually rubbish with TBR lists, and I never stick to them. However, since I’m back at uni, I only have a limited amount of books available to me. So maybe this will be the season where I actually read everything on my TBR?

Top Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

amie-kaufman-jay-kristoff-gemina

This one had to be on the list. Illuminae was one of the best books that I’ve ever read, so I’m really hoping that this will live up to my expectations.

theresa-breslin-the-medici-seal

I saw this one at the library and it looked interesting, so I picked it up. I’ve enjoyed Theresa Breslin’s other books in the past, so I’m hoping I’ll like this too.

genevive-cogman-the-invisible-library

The GoodReads description for this says “Think Doctor Who with librarian spies”. Basically, this sounds like my perfect book!

anna-davis-the-jewel-box

I read this one years and years ago, and recently rediscovered it on my bookshelf. I really enjoyed it the first time around, so I’m curious to see if I still like it now.

Sioned Wiliam - Chwynnu.jpg

So I’m trying to read more Welsh-language books, and this is part of that attempt. I like what I’ve read so far, so we’ll see how it goes.

kendare-blake-three-dark-crowns

SO excited about this one. It’s about queens and magic and fighting, so it’s got to be good, right?

Colleen Oakes - Queen of Hearts

Firstly, that cover is so perfect. And secondly, it’s an Alice in Wonderland retelling, so I’m hoping it’s good.

Brandon Sanderson - The Way of Kings.jpg

I have yet to read a Sanderson book that I haven’t enjoyed, so I’m dying to get to this one.

Bernard Cornwell - The Last Kingdom.jpg

I saw a bit of the BBC adaptation of The Last Kingdom and really enjoyed it, so I figured I’d pick up the book.

Leigh Bardugo - Crooked Kingdom.jpg

This sounds incredible and I’m really excited for it to be released. Six of Crows was fantastic, so I have really high expectations for this!

What are you reading this autumn? Have you read any of these?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Autumn TBR

    1. I’m rereading Illuminae in preparation and it’s making me so excited about getting to Gemina! I have such high expectations 😀

  1. I’m curious for Three Dark Crowns too, even though I wasn’t a huge fan of Anna Dressed in Blood; but this one sounds interesting indeed! 😀 Also I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdom and I already love it so much!

    1. I haven’t read Anna Dressed In Blood, so I haven’t really got any expectations for Three Dark Crowns. I’m glad you’re enjoying Crooked Kingdom, it looks fantastic! I’m so excited about starting it 😀

Leave a Reply

