Top Ten TV Shows I’ll Be Watching This Autumn

top-ten-tuesday-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely The Broke and Bookish, and let’s bloggers celebrate books in the best way possible: by writing lists!

This week’s topic is all about tv! I considered chatting about my favourite series’, and then realised that I’ve done that twice already – once in 2014, and once in 2015. So I figured that I’d share some of the shows I’ll be watching this autumn – there are so many  on this season, and I’m super excited about all of them. Seriously, how am I meant to do a maths degree when there’s all this telly to watch?

Top Ten TV Shows To Watch This Autumn

The Great British Bake Off

GBBO IS BACK! It’s one of the highlights of the tv year, because a.) cake, b.) Mel & Sue, c.) cake, d.) all the innuendos, and e.) more cake! I’m loving it already, and right now I’m backing Selasi to win. Anyone else a fan?

GBBO.jpg

Strictly Come Dancing

Strictly is one of my favourite programmes – it’s so fabulous with all its glitter and sparkles. Plus I’m really excited to see some of this year’s contestants. It’s just such a fun show and so friendly, despite being so competitive.

Strictly.jpg

Victoria

Victoria has just started, and it stars Jenna Coleman (who’s adorable). There have only been a few episodes so far but I’m really enjoying it already. When I was a kid, the Victorian era was my favourite and I used to spend hours researching Victoria. (That was a totally normal thing to do, right?)

Victoria.jpg

Would I Lie To You?

Basically, it’s just hilarious. Lee Mack is brilliant. David Mitchell is brilliant. Also, Rob Brydon is fab, so the show is obviously great fun.

WILTY.jpg

Poldark

I loved the first series of Poldark so much, so I’m super excited about the new series! I’ve already read a few of the Poldark books so I know what to expect, and that’s just made me extra excited. It’s gonna be so good!!

Poldark.jpg

Once Upon A Time

I’m dying for this to come back. It’s probably at the point where it’s been on a bit too long now, but I still love it. I’m way too attached to the characters so there’s now way that I can stop watching.

OUAT.png

Tutankhamun

So you know how I mentioned that I loved the Victorian era when I was a kid? I was also a big fan of the Egyptians. So, obviously, a show about the discovery of King Tut’s tomb is going to be on my watchlist.

Tutankhamun.jpg

Dark Angel

This one is about a real-life serial killer, and that is pretty much all I know. I’m mostly watching it because Joanne Froggatt is the main character, and I loved her in Downton.

Dark Angel.jpeg

The Crown

It’s about the royal family – how am I meant to resist? I’m genuinely intrigued about what this is going to be like, especially seeing as it’s a Netflix show rather than BBC or ITV. It should be interesting.

The Crown.jpg

Class

New Doctor Who spin off! And it’s written by Patrick Ness! I’m so excited about it, and supposedly it’ll be starting pretty soon. I’m desperately hoping that it’ll live up to Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures.

Class.jpg

So that’s my watchlist for this Autumn. What are you planning on watching? Will you be watching any of these? 

18 thoughts on “Top Ten TV Shows I’ll Be Watching This Autumn

    1. You definitely have to watch Poldark if you’re a fan of period dramas! It’s so good, plus it has some fantastic actors in it. 😀 And I definitely recommend Victoria too.

    1. My whole family is obsessed with GBBO, so the only choice is to watch it. 😀 It’s definitely worth the watch!

    1. I definitely wouldn’t be able to wait for the whole series to be out before watching it! I’ve been desperate for series two ever since the first series ended. 😀

  1. I’ve heard SO much about The Great British Bake Off. I need to figure out how I can watch it here in the US. Also, never heard of it nor watched Doctor Who, but the picture of the cast for Class intrigues me. May check it out. Do you think knowing a lot from Doctor Who is necessary?

    1. If you get the chance to watch GBBO, definitely watch it. It might be easier to find some of the older series’?

      I don’t think Doctor Who knowledge would be necessary – from the descriptions I’ve read, it’s set in a school and monsters turn up. I doubt you’d need to know much to enjoy it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

