round up

Looking Back: August

looking-back-augustI’m genuinely in shock that August is already almost over. Seriously, where did it go? I’m kind of glad though – I’m really looking forward to my summer holiday ending and getting to go back to university in a couple of weeks. I’ve actually missed studying! (How weird is that?)

Books Read

Favourite Reads & Disappointments

My favourite read this month was definitely This Savage Song. It was just incredible – V. E. Schwab did a brilliant job yet again!

And my least favourite? Sadly, that would be Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I didn’t hate it or anything, it just wasn’t what I was hoping for. I still really want to see the play though. It has so many rave review, so clearly there’s something magical about it.

On The Blog

There was definitely a lack of activity from me this month. My blog turned three with a very small celebration, and I reviewed both Cogheart and The Cursed Child. I’m hoping to be more active over the next few months though, because I always really miss blogging when I get out of the habit.

On The Telly

Let’s just say I’ve watched a bit too much Netflix this month! I got into Gilmore Girls recently, so I’m slowly catching up on that. I’m also trying to catch up with series 4 of Arrow, which is taking me forever for some reason. The Olympics took up a lot of my time, of course. And Bake Off started this month!! My favourites right now are Selasi and Candice – they’re both fab. Anybody else watching it?

I’m also super excited about all the telly that’s starting this autumn. Poldark is back on Sunday (which I’m buzzing for), and I’m enjoying Victoria too. PLUS STRICTLY COMES BACK SOON.

In Other News

I headed over to London to visit some university friends, and I had the best time! We ate a lot of food, watched too much iZombie, visited the V&A, walked around a lot of London, and saw Charlie & the Chocolate Factory: the musical! It was all so much fun.

So, how about you? How was your August? Have you been watching Bake Off?

Leave a Reply

