Stacking the Shelves #52

stacking-the-shelves

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by the wonderful Tynga’s Reviews, and gives bloggers the opportunity to share their latest book hauls.

This week has been a fantastic book week. (I may have spent too much considering that I should be saving money…) But oh well, because I’m so happy with the books I’ve bought. Plus there are a couple of library books mixed in!

What Did I Get?

Sabaa Tahir - An Ember In The Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

V E Schwab - This Savage Song

This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab

Gail Carriger - Waistcoats and Weaponry

Waistcoats & Weaponry by Gail Carriger

Gail Carriger - Manners and Mutiny

Manners & Mutiny by Gail Carriger

PLUS I GOT THE HAMILTON SOUNDTRACK!!

What Am I Reading?

Right now I’m reading Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman, which is the second book in the Seraphina series. I’m enjoying it, but at the moment it isn’t as good as the first book. That’s mostly because of the lack of time Phina and Kiggs spend together though. Hopefully there’s more of them later?

And On The Telly?

BAKE OFF!!!!!!! I’m so excited for this series.

I’ve also been bingeing Gilmore Girls recently and I’m in love with it. I’m on series four right now and can’t get enough.

In Other News…

  • I’m in London! I’m visiting some uni friends, and we have plans to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory: the musical. I’m so excited about it! We’re also eating a lot because food.
  • I have a board games night coming up this week too, which I cannot wait for. The plan is to introduce my friends to some games they haven’t played for. So excited!!

How about you? What are you reading? What books have you bought recently?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #52

    1. I had to reread Seraphina before even starting Shadow Scale! There was a handy recap thing at the start of Shadow Scale though, so it’s pretty easy to jump in. 😀

    1. I started reading This Savage Song yesterday, and I’m loving it so far! I’ve seen mixed reviews on An Ember in the Ashes, so I’m pretty intrigued about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

