personal, round up

Happy 3rd Birthday!

Blogiversary.png

Guess who has a blog anniversary today! Yep, A World of Reviews is officially three years old, which is absolutely insane. I never thought I’d end up blogging for this long, even if it has been very on and off since starting uni.

I started this blog on a whim during the summer holidays before starting my final year of secondary school, and I honestly had no idea what I was doing. I didn’t even realise book blogging was a thing! And then I discovered this mad world of reviews, discussions, bookish events, and bookstagram.

I know for sure that my blog and I have developed a lot over the past few years – I joined in more with the community, I started university, I went to book events, I blogged less because of university. It’s definitely been a very up and down experience.

However, my hope for the next few years is to sit down and blog again. Properly. Not just the occasional week or two of posts every few months, but actually being consistent. Whenever I come back to the blogging world after a longish break, I realise how much I miss it. How much I miss reading about books, blogging about books, talking about books. There are so many incredible bloggers out there who I love chatting with in the comments, and I don’t want to lose that again.

So here’s to another three years of blogging. Hopefully I won’t encounter another blogging slump for a while, and even if I do, I’ll always have bookstagram!

4 thoughts on “Happy 3rd Birthday!”

  1. Congratulations on your blog’s anniversary. Ups and downs are always there but it good to see that your blog has survived all this. I wish you all the best not just in relation to the blog but in your life’s journey too.Happy reading and blogging!

Leave a Reply

