round up

Looking Back: July

Yes, I realise that we’re already a week into August and that this post is late. Sorry! I’ve been kind of distracted lately by holidays, the Lizzie Bennet Diaries and my family. Anyhow, I’ve finally gotten round to posting this, and it’s better late than never, right?

Books Read

20160807_181636

  • Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb
  • Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine
  • See How They Run by Ally Carter
  • Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  • Wanderlost by Jen Malone
  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I had a very good reading month in July, thanks to a holiday abroad and the Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon.

Favourite Books of July

Wanderlost, Salt to the Sea, and Emmy & Oliver are all up there. They were fantastic reads!

Other News

I took part in the Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon, where I reread four of the Throne of Glass books. It was my excuse for rereading the books before Empire of Storms comes out (which I’m insanely excited about!!) I’m in the middle of Queen of Shadows right now, and I’d forgotten how painful Dorian’s chapters are. Seriously, it’s so sad.

I didn’t post much on the blog because I was away on a couple of holidays – one with friends and one with family. I got to go to Austria (!!!), which is awesome because I’ve been wanting to go there since forever. I grew up watching The Sound of Music, so visiting Salzburg was a dream come true. If you get the chance, please go visit Austria because it’s just the most gorgeous country.

Finally, I finished watching The Lizzie Bennet Diaries! Why did I put it off for so long? They’re absolutely incredible and now I’ve got a web series hangover. The whole thing was just perfect, especially the cast, and I need more! Has anyone got any other web series recommendations?

So, that was my July but how was yours? Did you get up to anything exciting? Read any fantastic new books?

Leave a Reply

