Uncategorized

Stacking the Shelves #51

stacking-the-shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a feature hosted by the wonderful Tynga’s Reviews and gives bloggers a chance to share and show off their latest book purchases/library hauls/random gifts received in the post.

Considering last week I managed to avoid buying a single book, I have failed a little this week. I ended up in Waterstones and came out with four books… And then went back and bought another! Plus then I went to the library!

Yep, I probably did get too many books this week, but ah well. I need something to cheer me up after that referendum result yesterday (which I’m not going to discuss because I’ve already ranted about it to my friends and I just need to get over it now).

What Did I Get?

Rick Yancey - The Last Star

The Last Star by Rick Yancey

Jennifer Bell - The Crooked Sixpence

The Crooked Sixpence by Jennifer Bell

Colleen Oakes - Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

Ransom Riggs - Library of Souls

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Robin Hobb - Royal Assassin

Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb

Rachel Caine - Paper and Fire

Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

What Am I Reading?

I’m currently reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyles. I was planning on seeing the film at some point, but figured I might as well read the book instead and then get the film on dvd or something later in the year.

And On The Telly?

I’ve finally gotten to series three of Elementary – I have the whole series three and four recorded to watch… Oooh, also I started series four of Arrow and am already loving it after watching just one episode.

In Other News…

  • One of my uni friends came down to visit yesterday so I got to be all touristy in my own home city. It was a lot of fun, and we probably ate way too much food!
  • I also tried out the new ice cream parlour in town, which is incredible, and they do tiramisu ice cream there, which is just my favourite!
  • I’m in the middle of planning a weekend trip in August to London to visit another uni friend, so that should be a lot of fun.

How about you? How’s your week been? Any exciting new books on your shelves? Or not exciting books? Are you fan of Arrow? (because you definitely should be!)

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #51”

  1. OOOOH! The Last Star! Now that the series is finally over, I should porbably start reading it:P

    Paper and Fire too! ACK! I really loved Ink and Bone and I can’t wait to get my hands on more of Jess’s story!

    Great Haul!

    1. I’d definitely recommend the series! It’s so good 😀 And same, I really enjoyed Ink and Bone! It was an impulse buy too, which made the fact that it was awesome even better. I can’t wait to start Paper and Fire!!

Leave a Reply

