Stacking the Shelves #49

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, and it’s a chance for bloggers to share their exciting new books for the week.

What did I get?

There are a couple of new books on my shelves this week, and both were impulse buys! Which is terrible for my bank account, but great for me.

Maggie Stiefvater - The Raven King

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater

So I happened to be in Waterstones, and I happened to spot this, and suddenly I’m half way through the book and almost dying every time something happens.

Luce Worsley - Eliza Rose

Eliza Rose by Lucy Worsley

I like the Tudors, I like Lucy Worsley, I like historical fiction. Why wouldn’t I pick this up?

What am I reading?

THE RAVEN KING! AND I SWEAR MAGGIE IS TRYING TO DESTROY ME WITH  THIS BOOK.

Every time I pick it up, I get terrified that something is going to happen to a character that I love, and I can’t deal with it. It’s so good though, so you should all go read it right now.

And on the telly?

There isn’t a huge amount on right now, but I’m enjoying Bake Off Creme de la Creme. It might not be as good as the original, but it’s fun and the showpieces are so pretty! Plus I could watch sugar-work for hours on end.

On the blog…

In other news…

  • My exams start in just over a week, which means I’m almost done with my second year of university – it’s terrifying!
  • I went to see The Jungle Book, and really enjoyed it (which was surprising considering I wasn’t sure if it would be any good).

What about you? How was your week? Any new books? What did you think of The Jungle Book?

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #49

  1. Congrats on almost being done with your second year! I graduate now in May!
    I got The Raven Boys because I obviously need to read this series.
    Have a good week!

    1. Congrats! Enjoy your graduation 😀 And yes, you definitely need to read The Raven Boys – it’s incredible!

  2. I also just got The Raven King (after a series of issues…) I am re-reading all of the books right now so I can glide into the finale with everything fresh in my mind. Good luck on your exams. I hope you are enjoying college. It is such a fun time in one’s life. Have a great week.

    1. Rereading the books is such a good idea – I wish I had, because I was a little lost at the very beginning of the book. I hope you enjoy The Raven King when you get to it. 😀

    1. I totally recommend The Raven Boys! If you like fantasy at all, they’re definitely worth reading. Actually, even if you don’t like fantasy, they’re still brilliant. 😀

    1. Yay, the series is really worth reading, and binge reading the books is the best thing! I hope you enjoy them. 😀 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

