books and board games

Books and Board Games

You probably already know that I’m a big fan of books. I kind of have to be to have a book blog. What you probably don’t know is that I’m also a massive fan of board games. And by that, I don’t mean Cluedo and Monopoly and Scrabble and Risk. I mean all of the other fantastic board games out there, like The Settlers of Catan and Pandemic, Dixit and Mascarade.

But why am I even telling you this?

Well, the other day, I was sitting in my room thinking about possible blog features. And I looked around and saw a few hundred books. Then I looked again and saw board games all over the place. That was when I realised, this could make an awesome feature!

And that leads me to the introduction of…

BOOKS AND BOARD GAMES

(Yes, I know it’s not a catchy title – feel free to comment some suggestions if you have any. I clearly need help with titles!)

booksandboardgames

And I can hear you asking, what exactly is this new feature? Will I be reviewing a book and a game? Am I going to turn books into games? WHAT AM I DOING?

It’s simple. I’m going to recommend games based on books. They might have similar themes, or maybe both are action-packed. It could just be that they’re both fun yet crazy. Who knows, maybe I’ll even put a few different games into one post! I don’t know! This could be a crazy idea which will never work, but I guess we’ll see.

In the meantime, while you’re anticipating the first post, go check out my favourite board games blog, Shut Up and Sit DownAnd if you’re not really into board games, have a look at this video, and then maybe watch some video reviews or something. Or don’t. Whatever.

Are you into board games? Which ones are your favourites? (Or is that like asking about your favourite book…?) And any suggestions for a title are welcome!

Leave a Reply

