top ten tuesday

Top Ten Series’ I NEED To Finish

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish, and involves both lists and books – which are two very awesome things.

This week’s topic is…

Top Ten Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

When I first saw the title I totally blanked on every book I have ever read, so I made great use of GoodReads to figure which series’ have actually been finished. I thought there’d be a lot of these, but it seems not – it took me a while to actually find ten series’.

Robert Jordan - The Eye of the World

1. The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan

I think I’ve read nine books so far, so I’m getting there slowly.

Gayle Forman - If I Stay

2. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

I’m not sure if this one even counts as a series as there are only two books, but I still need to read Where She Went so I had to include it here.

Stephanie Perkins - Anna and the French Kiss

3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve been meaning to read Isla and the Happily Ever After since it came out, but I just haven’t gotten round to it yet. I know, I really need to!

Angelfall

4. Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee

End of Days has been out for a while now, but  I just haven’t felt the urge to pick it up yet. I do want to read it though, so it’s on my list of books to read some day.

Alison Croggan - The Gift

5. The Books of Pellinor by Alison Croggon.

Yes, another fantasy series I keep meaning to finish. I actually own the last book in the series, but I keep avoiding it because of it’s size…

David Eddings - The Pawn of Prophecy

6. The Belgariad by David Eddings

So far I’ve only read the first book in the series and I rather enjoyed it, so I definitely plan on reading the rest of the series at some point. I just don’t know when.

Trudi Canavan - The Magician's Guild

7. Black Magician Trilogy by Trudi Canavan

I loved the first two books in the series, so it’s a mystery to me why I haven’t read the last book yet!

Jackson Pearce - Sisters Red

8. Fairytale Retellings by Jackson Pearce

Retellings are one of my favourite things right now, so I really want to carry on with this series. I just need to find the time to do so.

Caroline Lawrence - The Thieves of Ostia

9. The Roman Mysteries by Caroline Lawrence

So I read a lot of these books while I was in primary school, and I really want to know how the series ends so I’m tempted to carry on with these books at some point. The only problem is that the covers changed recently and I don’t like the idea of a series that doesn’t match.

Terry Pratchett - The Colour of Magic

10. Discworld by Terry Pratchett

So this is just a far off dream, but I’d like to read a lot more of the Discworld novels because they’re brilliant. It’s just there are forty odd books to read. Maybe some day?

What series’ do you need to finish? Are any the same as mine?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Series’ I NEED To Finish”

Leave a Reply

