stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #46

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

You know that feeling when a book you pre-ordered arrives early? It’s a great feeling!

What book am I talking about? Oh, you know, only…

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES!!

Sarah J Maas - A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

I preordered it from Waterstones recently and suddenly I got an email saying it had shipped. Which was totally unexpected seeing as it doesn’t come out until 5th May! What’s going on?

That wasn’t the end of surprise though. After I opened the package, I turned the front cover and IT WAS SIGNED!

Jpeg

So, despite the fact that my exams start in three weeks, I’m a very happy bunny right now who’s falling in love with Sarah J. Maas’ new series.

What am I reading?

Umm, take a guess! Yep, currently it’s A Court of Thorns and Roses. I also finished Hollow City by Ransom Riggs at the beginning of the week.

And on the telly?

The usual stuff is on: Atlantis, BGT, OUAT. What I’m most excited for this week though is the POLDARK FINALE! I’m totally in love with the show and I cannot wait for tomorrow’s episode.

On The Blog

How’s your week been? Any new books?

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #46”

    1. I think Heir of Fire is definitely worth reading, and in my opinion it lives up to the hype. I thought ACOTAR was really good too, and it’s definitely different to ToG.

    1. I finished it last night and loved it! Tamlin was great. 😀 I’m really excited about book 2 now!

  1. What an awesome surprise!! Not only to get it early, but it’s signed! That’s awesome. 😀 I’m also reading it right now, but I’m less than 100 pages in so not much has happened yet. But I do enjoy Lucien!

    Bekka
    Pretty Deadly Reviews

    1. I was so excited when it arrived! You’ve got so much to look forward to in it. 😀 And I think Lucien may be my favourite character.

Leave a Reply

