Authors I Love The Most

toptentuesday

This is a feature that celebrates lists!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

HOW IS THIS WEEK’S TOPIC EVEN ALLOWED TO EXIST?

Seriously, only ten?? But, how? I saw the title and so many authors came to my head straight away. I’m determined to have a list of only ten, so here goes!

Top Ten ALL TIME Favourite Authors

JK-Rowling-SUM_234_3140427a

1. I’m going to take a wild guess, and assume that J. K. Rowling is at the top of a lot of people’s lists. I grew up reading the Harry Potter books and going to the see the films, so she just had to feature on here.

Rick-Riordan--007

2. Again, there was no way I could leave Uncle Rick off the list. Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson books captured my heart the moment I started reading them, and I’ve been a fan ever since.

voss-header1

3. MAGGIE STIEFVATER IS AMAZING! I love her Raven Cycle books, and I think she’s ridiculously talented and is too awesome for her own good.

sanderson-1-master675

4. In my eyes, Brandon Sanderson is one of the best fantasy authors out there. I may not have yet read all of his books, but I WILL. ONE DAY!

Sarah J. Maas

5. Once upon a time, I picked up a book about an assassin and a captain and a prince and I fell in love. Thanks a lot, Sarah J. Maas. I cannot get enough of Celaena’s story, and I’m also super excited about ACOTAR!!! (IT ARRIVED YESTERDAY! IT’S NOT EVEN RELEASED IN THE UK UNTIL MAY 5TH!! THANK YOU WATERSTONES!)

marissa_new4

6. Marissa Meyer, otherwise known as Queen of Retellings. All her characters are wonderful, and the stories she tells are amazing, and I need to read Fairest asap. WHY IS IT NOT IN ANY BOOKSHOPS??

Elizabeth-wein-18f62672d92c2112

7. When it comes to historical fiction, Elizabeth Wein is at the top of my list. Her books might reduce me to tears, but I love them to bits and I think they’re wonderful.

MorganMatson-300x167

8. After reading Since You’ve Been Gone, Morgan Matson rocketed to the top of my favourite authors list. Her books are so creative and cute and are brilliant contemporary reads.

bardugobw

9. Leigh Bardugo writes about the best characters. I need more of her books in my life, especially ones about Stormhund. Because Stormhund.

getty_2405617b

10. C. S. Lewis could not be left off this list. The Chronicles of Narnia was pretty much childhood, and reading some of his other books are definitely in my plans for the future.

(An honourary mention goes to Roald Dahl, for writing the best children’s books ever!)

So, I pretty much managed to narrow it down! (I won’t lie, it was hard. Very hard).

Which authors are on your list?

19 thoughts on “Authors I Love The Most

  1. I could have easily put J.K Rowling, Leigh Bardugo and Marissa Meyer on my list this week. I love them all! 🙂 I have Sarah J Maas on my list this week. I think she’ll be popular!

    1. So there are so many more authors that I wish I could’ve added! And I agree – Sarah J. Maas is going to be popping up everywhere. 🙂

  2. I totally agree with on Leigh Bardugo. The world is a better place because of Sturmhond (bless his sassy and witty heart). Have you read The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater? If not, I HIGHLY recommend it. It’s one of the reasons why she made it on my list!

    1. Part of me wishes the whole series had been about Sturmhond – he was a brilliant character! And yes, I have read The Scorpio Races and loved it. 😀

    1. Yeah, I’d imagine that a lot of people will have chosen J.K.! And Rick Riordan and Sarah J. Maas are both brilliant!

    1. I’m in the middle of the Wheel of Time series, so I haven’t actually read any of the ones he finished. His own works are brilliant though, and definitely worth reading.

  3. I have read a few of the authors on your list and even though I liked HP I haven’t considered JK as a favorite author as I haven’t felt like reading her new books. I have two of Brandon Sanderson’s books but not read them..same for some other authors on your list..I am so bad…lol. I have way more books than I will ever read. 😦 🙂

    Stormi
    Tuesday memes

    1. I’ve read JK’s newer books and liked them, so I think she’s definitely a favourite of mine. And you definitely need to read Brandon Sanderson! His books are brilliant. 😀

    1. More Sturmhond would be AMAZING! Now I’m kind of wishing that there was a spin off series about him or something.

    1. I read Roald Dahl’s books so many times when I was younger, so I had to mention him somewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

