Stacking the Shelves #45

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I wasn’t originally going to do a Stacking the Shelves post this week, and then I ended up buying a couple of books in town… It was a really bad idea. However, now that I’ve bought them, I might as well share them with you!

Sarah Dessen - Just Listen

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

I’ve read this one before, but it was about seven years ago and I don’t really remember it. And now that I’m more into contemporary books, I figured I should try reading it again because I think I’ll like it.

Brandon Sanderson - The Alloy of Law

The Alloy of Law (Mistborn #4) by Brandon Sanderson

I cannot wait to start this one! It looks fantastic. And it’s Brandon Sanderson so of course it’s going to be really good.

What am I reading?

I’m currently in the middle of Hollow City by Ransom Riggs, which I’m enjoying. The chapters are extraordinarily long though so I never seem to have time to read much more than one chapter at a time. Still, it’s good.

And on the telly?

ATLANTIS STARTED BACK LAST WEEK. FINALLY! Sorry, I’m kind of excited. It’s brilliant. Especially seeing as MEDUSA IS BACK. Also, Britain’s Got Talent has returned and it’s so good. I’ve missed it – some of the acts are brilliant. I’ve also caught up with Once Upon a Time on Netflix, so I’ve really enjoyed getting back into that.

On The Blog

  • Six Weeks Left – I’m almost done with first year, where did the time go?

How’s your week been? What new books have you got? And what have you been watching and/or reading?

16 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #45

    1. Yeah, I like it so far. I feel like there’s more going on in this book compared to the first one.

    1. I’m really excited about reading it! I remember liking it the first time so hopefully I’ll enjoy it even more this time. 😀

  1. Wait. There’s a fourth book in the Mistborn series? I had no idea! I have the box-set, which contains three books — I just assumed that there were only three books in the series. I’m currently reading the second book. How did I not know this?! Sorry, I’m rambling… Sanderson is awesome! I’m looking forward to one day reading his other books as well — I’ve heard good things.

    Yay, another Atlantis fan! Have you heard the bad news? I hope you have because I don’t want to be the one to break it to you. (Especially as this is my first time visiting your blog. It’s being cancelled.)

    1. Yeah, there’s a fourth one! It’s set in the future after the first three books though, so I guess it’s more of a spin-off? His other books are great too.
      And yes, I’ve heard the news. 😦 It’s such a shame, seeing as the second series has been a lot better than the first.

Leave a Reply

