Stacking the Shelves #44

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

It’s been a whole month since I last wrote a StS post. It looks like my plan to not buy books is working! (Or maybe it’s the whole I-can’t-afford-them-because-I’m-a-student thing…)

Anyway, I’m looking forward to all the books I got this week (although I have read one of them before). On with the books!

Mary Hoffman - City of Masks

City of Masks (Stravaganza #1) by Mary Hoffman

I read this book years and years ago, but at some point I lost my copy, so when I saw it in a charity shop for a couple of pounds, I couldn’t resist! I’m pretty excited about rereading it too.

Ransom Riggs - Hollow City

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2) by Ransom Riggs

My mum bought me this one (mainly because she wants to read it), so I managed not to spend anything at all when it came to this book. It looks great though!

Marcus Sedgwick - She Is Not Invisible

She Is Not Invisible by Marcus Sedgwick

I’ve already started this one, and it’s fantastic! I’m about half way through, and I already want to recommend it to everybody I know.

So, that’s what I got, but what’s new on your shelves? And have you read any of these books?

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #44

    1. I read the first book quite recently, so hopefully I’ll be able to remember what’s been happening. I hope you get to read it soon!

  1. Ooh, I actually want to read all of these! She Is Not Invisible is a book I’ve had my eye on for a while, so I’m quite glad you’re enjoying it so far. Enjoy all your books!

    1. I’ve just finished She Is Not Invisible, and I LOVED it! I’d definitely recommend it if you’re thinking about reading it. 😀

    1. I’ve been wanting to read it for ages, so I’m looking forward to starting it pretty soon. 🙂

    1. Miss Peregrine was really good, so I’d definitely recommend it! Hopefully you’ll get to read it soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

