Books With: Dragons

welsh-week

It’s getting to the end of my little celebration of Wales, but there’s still time for a couple more posts. And today, that post is Books With Dragons. Because you can’t get more Welsh than a dragon! (Well, apart from sheep. But last time I checked, books about sheep aren’t all that interesting).

Julie Kagawa - Talon

Talon by Julie Kagawa

George R R Martin - A Game of Thrones

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

Christopher Paolini - Eragon

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

Sarah J Maas - Heir of Fire - UK

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling

Rachel Hartman - Seraphina

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Rick Riordan - The Lost Hero

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

C S Lewis - The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C. S. Lewis

There are plenty more books out there which have dragons in, but these are just a few of the ones I’ve read more recently/loved since forever.

Have you got any recommendations when it comes to dragons?

8 thoughts on “Books With: Dragons

    1. I’ve heard that Here, There Be Dragons is meant to be good, so I definitely want to get to that one at some point. I’ve never heard of Firelight though, so I’ll have to check it out. Thank you!

  1. Oh, I just love dragons! I adore Janet Lee Carey’s Dragonswood. Technically it is the second book in a series, but not having read the first (I’m going to remedy this soon), it could be read as a standalone. I’m always looking for more dragon books, so thank you!

    1. Dragons are the best! Whenever I see a book with dragons in it, it pretty much becomes a must-read for me. 😀 And I’m going to have to check out Dragonswood.

  2. Naomi Novik’s Temeraire series is one for best dragon books I’ve read! It’s about using dragons in the napoleonic wars. Historical, military, fantasy, alternate history- fantastic!

    1. I’ve been fancying starting that series for ages! It sounds brilliant. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

