Just Saying Hello

It feels like years since I lasted posted on the blog (it’s actually been two weeks), and I really miss it. However, I can’t seem to find the time to read at the moment, let alone blog! Hopefully I’ll be posting again soon (I’m thinking next week, maybe), but in the meantime I figured I’d update you guys on life in general.

The main reason I haven’t been posting is because I’m back in lectures and tutorials and have a load of problem sheets to do. I’m really enjoying it, but it doesn’t leave much time for anything else. I am up to date on my tv watching though, and there is some really good stuff on at the moment. I mean, I don’t know if anyone saw last night’s episode of Broadchurch, but it was so good! That cliffhanger! Reading-wise, I’m in the middle of a review book that I’m not enjoying all that much so I may end up DNF-ing it just so that I can get back into reading things I enjoy. Hopefully, that’ll motivate me to find time to blog as well!

Anyway, nothing particularly exciting’s been going on with me recently (apart from PANCAKES TONIGHT), but what have you guys been up to?

3 thoughts on “Just Saying Hello

  1. I’ve know how you feel, I have had a few books lately that I have just not been into, but unlike you, just now I have nothing but time (trying to find a job) so I made myself finish them, I was glad that the next books I read were good and got me out the funk I was getting into quickly 🙂

    1. It’s horrible when the books you’re reading just aren’t grabbing you. At least you’ve read some good ones recently though – reading slumps are the worst! And good luck with finding a job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

