Top Ten Books I Really Need To Read

toptentuesday

This is a feature that celebrates lists!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Contemporary Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

It’s only in the past couple of years that I’ve really started reading contemporary books, so there are a lot of really good ones that I still haven’t read.

Colleen Hoover - Maybe Someday

1. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Everybody says it’s awesome, and I already own it so I need to read it soon.

Kasie West - The Distance Between Us

2. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Actually, I need to read any Kasie West book – I’ve only heard good things.

Sarah Dessen - The Truth About Forever

3. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

I read some Sarah Dessen a long, long time ago and I really want to get back into her books.

Gayle Forman - Where She Went

4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman

I’ve read If I Stay, now I just need to read the rest of Gayle Forman’s books.

Stephanie Perkins - Isla and the Happily Ever After

5. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I loved the other books in the series, so I want to get to this one asap.

Jenny Han - To All the Boys I've Loved Before

6. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Again, I’ve heard a lot of good things!

Jandy Nelson - The Sky Is Everywhere

7. The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

This is yet another book a lot of people have told me to read.

Morgan Matson - Second Chance Summer

8. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

I loved both of Morgan Matson’s other books so I really want to read this at some point.

Anna Brashares - The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

9. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

It looks brilliant!

Benjamin Alire Saenz - Aristotle and Dante

10. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

A lot of people love this book, so I definitely need to read this one. (Plus it has an awesome title!)

Which books do you really need to read?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Really Need To Read

  1. I keep meaning to read Maybe Someday but somehow I never seem to get around to it! It’s so frustrating! I hope to get to read it soon. I hope you do too! 🙂 It looks like you’ve got some great reads ahead of you.

    1. I actually have a copy and I still keep putting it off! I definitely want to get to it this month. Hopefully we’ll both manage to get to it soon!

  2. Now I feel a bit relieved because I’ve read 3 books on this list and am planning to read 2 more…They’re totally going to be read *this* year…..And not 2 years from now….Ah how time flies! 😀

    1. My aim is to try and get to all ten of these this year (but I’m not sure that that will actually happen.) I just seem to pick up other books instead of these ones… And time definitely seems to go way too quickly when it comes to reading. 😀

      1. Ah yes I know how you feel…I keep changing my mind about what I want to read at the moment. I make all these groups on my Kindle of books I want to read now, on vacation, etc. etc…But then when the time comes, I look at the list and I’m like, I’d rather read this instead!..No wonder my TBR pile isn’t shrinking!

      2. I do the same thing. And then I’ll go out and buy new books and read those instead!

      3. Exactly! I always find myself reading those random library books I grabbed instead of the books I *decided I was going to read* a few weeks ago…now a month or two ago..And I’m back to making another list. 😀 LOL

  3. Aristotle and Dante made my list, too! The book sounds amazing, and that cover is gorgeous. You NEED to read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I adored itttt, and they just released the cover for the sequel: SOOO CUTE. I’m with you on The Sky is Everywhere. It sounds like a book where I’ll need a million tissues while reading it, but it’ll be worth it.

    1. I’ve seen so many good reviews of Aristotle! Everybody seems to love the book. I hope you enjoy it. 🙂

    1. To All the Boys has so many good reviews, so I need to get to that pretty soon. I think I might have read The Truth About Forever several years ago, but I don’t really remember it so I think it’s definitely time for a reread. 🙂 And at least I know now that I’m not the only person who hasn’t read Maybe Someday yet!

    1. Every review I’ve seen about both of them have been amazing so clearly I need to get started on those two. I’ve been putting them off too though – I really need to change that!

    1. I DEFINITELY WILL READ IT! I already own it so I’m all prepared to read it, I just haven’t gotten round to it yet. Hopefully I’ll manage it this month? 🙂

Leave a Reply

