top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – FREEBIE

toptentuesday

This is a feature that celebrates lists!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten TV Shows

This week is FREEBIE WEEK. Which means I get to choose whatever topic I want. Thing is, I’m really bad at making decisions like that, so I figured I’d go for something that’s not really even book related. The obvious choice was tv. I spend far too much time watching the telly, so I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you guys. On with the list!

(Side note: I actually did this topic back in July last year, but I won’t repeating any shows. There are several favourites on the original list though.)

The-100-Cast-Promos-the-100-tv-show-37080703-1024-768

1. The 100

Series 2 recently started here in Britain, and it’s awesome! I think I mainly started watching it because I loved Bob Morley in Neighbours, but I’m now in love with this whole programme.

broadchurch_thumbnail_02_web

2. Broadchurch

It’s amazing. I wasn’t sure how they were going to succeed in making a second series, but they have, and it’s really good.

The_Wrong_Mans

3. The Wrong Mans

One of the best series’ on the telly. For those who don’t know, it’s a comedy thriller starring and written by the brilliant Mathew Baynton and James Corden. It’s awesome.

Arrow-TV-Show-Wallpaper

4. Arrow

So, I’m kind of addicted to Arrow right now. I watched series 1 over Christmas and now have three episodes left of series 2 to watch.

DowntonAbbey1

5. Downton Abbey

Period dramas are the best, and this one is so good. The amount of times it’s made me cry though is ridiculous!

Being-Human-001

6. Being Human UK

I’m currently a couple of episodes into series 3 and I’m terrified of finishing the series. It’s a brilliant show! The friendships in it are some of my favourites.

elementary_banner

7. Elementary

I’m only at the beginning of series 2 (I really need to catch up on all these shows), but it’s really good.

supernatural

8. Supernatural

Series 9 has just started in the UK (I don’t know why it took so long), and I’m enjoying getting back into the world of Supernatural.

Graceland

9. Graceland

Guess what? I’m only halfway through series 2 of this! I pretty much watched the first series because Aaron Tveit was in it, and then I got just a bit addicted.

Yonderland-Keyart-08-16x9-1

10. Yonderland

Possibly the craziest programme I’ve ever watched, but I totally love it. It’s written by and stars the cast of Horrible Histories, and it’s really funny. Plus it has puppets!

So, there we go. Just a few of my favourite tv shows. What are your favourites? And make sure to link to your TTT’s, I really want to see what topic you chose!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – FREEBIE”

    1. I have read the books, although I think for one I actually prefer the TV show! It’s so good though, I can’t wait for the next episode. 🙂

      1. the first ep was okay but no idea where they are going with it. Gonna marathon it tomorrow cos I’m off : D

      2. Yeah, I wasn’t sure where they were going with this series, but it’s getting interesting now.

    1. I only started watching it a couple of years ago, so I had to catch up late. It’s a great show though, and really addictive! The storylines are great too. 🙂 I’d definitely recommend it!

    1. I really need to catch up with Elementary! I’ve got the whole of the second series recorded so I think I might binge it next week. 😀 And yeah, Broadchurch was brilliant. I couldn’t wait for each episode to be released!

  1. Sat on my sofa catching up with broadchurch right now- I love the second series despite what other people say! I gave up with Supernatural around series 5- is it worth continuing?

    1. Same, I’m really enjoying Broadchurch too. It’s kind of different to the first series, but still really good! Umm, there are definitely quite a few great episodes in later series’, but I think the storylines have gotten a bit long-winded compared to the first few series’. The character development is really good though.

      1. I’ll probably end up getting withdrawal symptoms and returning, if only for the constant manly tears in Supernatural. 🙂

  2. I don’t watch much TV so I haven’t really heard much about any of these besides Downton Abbey and Supernatural. I think I should Check Supernatural out, but it is such a long series I dont know how I feel about that.
    Even though I don’t watch much tv I think this was a great topic choice, I think I may check some of these series out. I LOVE Lucy Lu didn’t even know she was starring in a Tv show

    My TTT

    1. Supernatural is worth checking out, even if you just watch the first couple of series’. And Lucy Lu is AMAZING in Elementary! I absolutely love her character in it. 😀

    1. Yeah, once I’ve caught up I will definitely need to talk to someone about it! And Bellamy Blake is definitely my favourite in The 100. I love his story arc. 🙂

    1. They’re all such great programmes. And yes, you have to start watching Downton Abbey – it’s brilliant. 😀

Leave a Reply

