Stacking the Shelves #42

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

For Christmas, I was given a Waterstones gift card so, of course, I had to use it pretty quickly to get some books that I have been dying to read.

The Haul

Julie Kagawa - Talon

Talon (Talon #1) by Julie Kagawa

I’ve been wanting to read this since I first heard about it (DRAGONS), but the recent reviews I’ve seen have been quite mixed, and it seems dragons are not the main focus of the story. Oh well, it’s pretty!

Abigail Haas - Dangerous Boys

Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas

I CAN’T WAIT. SERIOUSLY. I NEED TO START IT ASAP.

Jennifer Niven - All The Bright Places

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I’m really excited about starting this one too because of all the amazing reviews that are floating around the blogosphere, but I’m also kind of terrifed, because I’m pretty sure I’m going to cry.

On The Blog

In Other News

Well, this week has pretty much been all revision and exams. Seriously, nothing else has been happening. I’ve had exams Monday, Tuesday and Thursday so I haven’t really had much time to do anything else. However, series 2 of The 100 has started here in the UK so I caught up with the two episodes that have been released so far. It’s awesome! But yeah, revision, exams and tv. That is literally all I’ve done.

What’s been going on with you this week? And do you have any new books on your shelves?

20 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #42

    1. I’ve just started All The Bright Paces, and I like it so far. And I think Dangerous Boys might be next on my list to read! Thank you. 🙂

    1. I’d definitely recommend Dangerous Girls, it was brilliant! And Dangerous Boys looks just as good, so I can’t wait to stay that. 🙂

  1. What a great haul! I have been wanting to read Talon, but the reviews on it are so mixed Im sort of torn. I LOVE Julie Kagawa’s writing, she has always been an insta-buy author for me, but for some reason I cant seem to make myself buy Talon. Im really excited to see what you think of it.

    Happy Reading 🙂

    My STS

    1. I’m really curious about Talon because of all the mixed reviews. When I first heard about I thought it sounded awesome, so I’m hoping I’ll like it. Either way, it should be an interesting read. 🙂

    1. The cover is one of the main reasons I bought it! It’s so pretty. 🙂 Yeah, I’m really excited about all the books I got this week!

Leave a Reply

