top ten tuesday

Top Ten Books I Didn’t Get To In 2014

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

This list was far too easy to write! I had way too many options to choose from, but I managed to narrow it down eventually.

Maggie Stiefvater - Blue Lily, Lily Blue

1. Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Boys #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

Rick Yancey - The Infinite Sea

2. The Infinite Sea (The Fifth Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

Stephanie Perkins - Isla and the Happily Ever After

3. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins

Marie Rutkoski - The Winner's Curse

4. The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski

Sara Raasch - Snow Like Ashes

5. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch

Mary E Pearson - The Kiss of Deception

6. The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson

Sally Green - The Half Bad

7. Half Bad (The Half Bad Trilogy #1) by Sally Green

Marie Lu - The Young Elites

8. The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu

Rosamund Hodge - Cruel Beauty

9. Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1) by Rosamund Hodge

Kasie West - On The Fence

10. On The Fence by Kasie West

I know, I need to read all of them! I already own a few too, and Blue Lily is one I will be getting too very, very soon.

Which books did you miss out on?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Didn’t Get To In 2014”

    1. On The Fence looks amazing, and I’m hoping to buy a copy pretty soon. The Kiss of Deception looks great to, and everyone’s been saying good things about it. 🙂

    1. I’ve just finished Blue Lily and I loved it so much! I’m not sure I can wait for the next book to be released.

  1. Cruel Beauty was really enjoyable. I really need to read the kiss of deception and snow like ashes because apparently those two are amazing

    1. Everything I’ve heard about those two had been really positive, so I need to get hold of a copy soon! And I really want to read Cruel Beauty, mainly because I love the story of Beauty and the Beast. I’m definitely going to try to get to it soon.

  2. Great list! I’ve read Cruel Beauty, and thought it was a really unique take on Beauty and the Beast. I hope you like it too. Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

    1. I haven’t noticed a copy anywhere yet, so I might end up buying an ebook version. It does look really good though!

Leave a Reply

