2015 Challenges

2015 is the first year that I’m going to attempt a couple of reading challenges!

Exciting, right?

For the past few years, I’ve been taking part in the GoodReads Reading Challenge, but this year, for a change, I’m going to take part in a couple of others too. I’m really excited about it. So, on with this year’s challenges!

The first one I’m taking part in is Ula @ Blog of Erised’s Dystopia Reading Challenge.

The aim of this reading challenge is to read 24 dystopians, which is two every month. I haven’t read any good dystopians for a while, so I can’t wait to get on with this!

The second challenge that I’m doing is Emily @ Books and Cleverness’ Dusting off the Shelf.

This challenge is for those of us who have a huge pile of TBR books. My aim is to read a lot of the books on my nook (I went through a phase of downloading free ones), along with a few physical books that I bought three/four years ago. I’m aiming for 25 books at the moment, although I might change my goal at some point.

And, of course, I’m still doing the GoodReads challenge, so I’m going for another 90 books this year.

So, those are my aims for 2015. What are yours?

3 thoughts on “2015 Challenges

  1. Nice challenges. The dystopia one looks cool. Haven’t read nearly enough.

    For me, apart from the Goodreads challenge, I’ve signed up for “The Debut Author” reading challenge, “Fairytale retelling” reading challenge and the “Contemporary novels” challenge.

    I’m super excited ’cause this is my first time trying something like this.

    Good luck with yours 🙂

    1. It’s the first time I’ve done anything like this too, so I’m looking forward to it. I was so tempted to do the fairytale retelling challenge beggar it sounds like so much fun. I don’t think I’ll be able to for it in though, so maybe next year? 🙂 Good luck with your challenges!

Leave a Reply

