Stacking the Shelves #41

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I have more books to share with you this week! I know, it’s exciting. And, these were all impulse buys, so that just adds to the excitement, right?

Lois Lowry - The Giver

The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1) by Lois Lowry

Technically, this was free because I had £10 of vouchers to spend on books, but it was still an “impulse” buy. It’s one of the books that I’ll be reading for the Dystopia Reading Challenge 2015 (look out for a post about that tomorrow).

Joanna Hickson - Red Rose, White Rose

Red Rose, White Rose by Joanna Hickson

I think Joanna Hickson has sneakily managed to get onto my autobuy list. I saw this in Tesco and I just had to pick it up. I’ve read two other books by Hickson, both of which I really enjoyed, so I have high hopes for this one.

Terry Pratchett - Raising Steam

Raising Steam (Discworld #40) by Terry Pratchett

As you can probably tell, my StS this week is pretty diverse. I couldn’t resist buying this seeing as it was on offer, and I look forward to reading it at some point.

On The Blog

In Other News

I’m currently in the middle of revising for my exams that start at Monday, so I’m pretty stressed at the moment. However, that will all be over in two weeks so I can’t wait to just relax for a bit.

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #41

  1. I spotted that Red Rose White Rose in Tesco too! I’m assuming it’s about the Cousins’ War?? I LOVE that era and was so tempted to pick it up BUT I ADORE Philippa Greogry’s books, and I haven’t read any other historical fiction from that time because I’m afraid they’ll be disappointing in comparison, or that they’ll contradict the story I already know – really keen to see a review of that one, as I’d kind of love to read more historical fiction about that time period, but need to get over the fear first! Tesco 2 for £7 deals kill me every time I go shopping! Lol R x

    1. Yeah, I’m pretty sure it’s do with that era, so I’m looking forward it. I’ve enjoyed other stuff by Joanna Hickson so I’m hoping that I like this as well because it does look interesting. 🙂 And same, going near the books aisle in Tesco is always a bad idea for me!

    1. Everybody’s saying that they liked it, so I think I’m going to read it asap. 🙂 I always plan on rereading books, but it never happens. I wish I had the time to reread though.

Leave a Reply

