tag

20 Things (You Probably Didn’t Know) About Me Tag

I was tagged by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek to do the 20 Things (You Probably Didn’t Know) About Me Tag. Thank you, Rachel! I’ve been tagged for a few things recently so I’m slowly trying to catch up on all of that. So, here are things you probably don’t know about me.

1. How tall are you?

About 5 foot 10 I think. I rather like being that height.

2. Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

Hmmm. Is the fact that I play the flute a “hidden talent”? I’ll use it anyway. I play flute and I’m grade 7. I’ve been playing since I was 7, so that’s 12 years now!

3. What’s your biggest blogging related pet-peeve?

Having to do one of those captcha things when you’re trying to comment. It’s so annoying and sometimes I close the page before I notice and then the comment is lost and I have to go through the whole process again. It’s definitely one the things that annoys me most when I’m blogging.

4. What’s your biggest non-blogging related pet-peeve?

Oooh, that’s actually kind of hard to answer! I’m going to say people walking really slowly around town when I’m doing Christmas shop. It’s the best I can come up with right now, because it’s a real pain.

5. What’s your favourite song?

What? How can I even choose one? I don’t understand! However, I will try. Here are a couple of songs I’ve fallen in love with recently. And, none of them will be instrumental (because I’m in love with too many soundtracks). So, here are some songs that I love.




 There are so many more that I could add but here are just a few that I love listening too.

6. What’s your favourite Etsy shop?

Cara’s Bookish Charms has such nice jewellery, and it’s all book related too. Everything is so pretty!

7. What’s your favourite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Obviously, reading. But otherwise, I really, really love cross-stitching while watching the telly. The current design I’m working on is a dragon, and it’s basically what I’ve been doing whilst catching up on Arrow (I’m near the end of series 2 – it’s so good!)

8. What’s your favourite junk food?

Chocolate? Does that count? I’m pretty sure it does. I’m saying chocolate.

9. Do you have pets?

Yep! I have two cats, Sooty and Zorro. They’re seven and five years old. At least, I think that’s how old they are.

IMG_0082
This is Sooty.
Zoz
This is Zorro. He’s learnt a lot from Sooty.
Sooty-Zoz
And these are them together. They like sitting on top of each other.

10. What are your favourite fiction and non-fiction books?

How do I choose? I have far too many favourites! However, one of the books I’ve loved since I was little was Dragonfly. There are so many more on my favourites list though. Have a look at my five stars tag. I’m not sure I have a non-fiction favourite though.

11. What are your favourite beauty products?

I don’t really wear any beauty products, so I have any favourites. I’m sure my sister could list some forever though.

12. When were you last embarrassed?

Umm, I can’t think of a time recently. You know how embarrassing memories stay in your head for ages and you can never stop thinking about them? But the moment you want to think of one, you can’t? Yeah, that’s what’s going on in my head right now.

13. If you could drink one beverage for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Hot chocolates. Definitely. But specifically, either orange hot chocolates or tiramisu hot chocolate. My parents bought me the second for Christmas and it’s amazing! I love it.

14. What’s your favorite movie?

So many favourite questions. How am I meant to choose?? Still, at the moment, it’s Tangled. I’m the sort of person who’s favourite movie becomes the one I’ve most recently seen, but then I always go back to Tangled. Always.

15. What were you in high school? Jock, geek, cheerleader etc.

A total geek. So were my friends though, and we happily enjoyed our geekiness.

16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Italy. I’ve been there before and it’s so lovely. Ooh, or maybe Germany! It’s so nice over there. Actually, I’m pretty happy in Wales though. Anywhere, it’s not too cold. Or too hot for that matter, which kind of rules out Italy.

17. PC or Mac?

PC, definitely. It’s what I’ve always had, and I’m not sure I could manage with a Mac.

18. Last romantic gesture from a crush/date/boyfriend?

Hahahaha! Hah. I’m single.

19. Favourite celeb?

Andrew Garfield. Aidan Turner. Emma Stone. Maggie Smith.

20. Which bloggers do you secretly want to be friends with.

ALL OF THEM! Seriously, everybody is so lovely in the community.

And so I’m going to tag anybody who wants to take part in this one. These questions are great, so if you want to join in, go ahead! And let me know in the comments.

 

6 thoughts on “20 Things (You Probably Didn’t Know) About Me Tag”

  1. Wowsers, you’re tall 😀 Captcha definitely destroys my soul – Blogger seems to have changed theirs now though and you can just tick a box instead of trying to type something in (if the blog owner has allowed that option). And YES – slow walkers annoy me. Especially a group of slow walkers who walk in a row and take over the WHOLE PAVEMENT! There’s no need, they could walk single file and let us fast walkers past!! I LOVE that song Say Something! And I’m completely in love with your cats, it’s too adorable that they both hang off the end of furniture!! They remind me of the SPLAT bookmarks I featured in my discount post – https://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/11/21/exclusive-bookish-gift-deals-and-discounts/ – annnd I used to cross-stitch when I was younger. Haven’t done it in years though! R x

    1. I’m so glad Blogger has changed the comment thing – I sometimes end up giving up on comments because of captcha. I really wish slow walkers would walk to the side or something because they only seem to get in the way when I’m in a rush! I’m obsessed with Say Something at the moment, is SO good. I keep listening to it on repeat. 🙂 It’s so cute when my cats hang off the furniture, but it’s kind if ridiculous how many times Sooty has almost fallen off chairs from doing that! And those bookmarks are amazing. I may have to buy one. 🙂

      1. I’m getting one – I’m going to send Pam a picture of my cat so she can replicate the fur pattern! I think they’re adorable, but I need to put my order in AS SOON as I get paid this month because I want to take advantage of the 20% discount. R x

    1. I’ve got about three episodes left of series two at the moment, and I’ve also kind of become obsessed. It’s so good!

Leave a Reply

