thoughts on

Films of 2014

2014 Best Films

I was planning on doing a top ten Tuesday post today, but the topic is debuts of 2015 and I’m terrible of keeping track of such things. So, instead, I shall be showcasing my favourite film releases of 2014! So, here we go, counting down from eight to one. (Bear in mind, I haven’t been to the cinema since August, so I haven’t actually seen any new films that came out after that. Otherwise, I’m sure this list would be very different.)

8. Divergent

divergent

7. The Fault in Our Stars

Fault_in_our_stars

6. Pompeii

Pompeii-poster

5. X-Men: Days of Future Past

X-Men_Days_of_Future_Past_poster

4. Guardians of the Galaxy

GOTG-poster

3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Captain_America_The_Winter_Soldier

2. The Amazing Spider-Man 2

The_Amazing_Spiderman_2_poster

1. How to Train Your Dragon 2

How_to_Train_Your_Dragon_2_poster

Can you tell I’m a Marvel fan?

I wish I’d had the chance to see more films in 2014 – The Maze Runner, Maleficent, Mockingjay, The Hobbit (don’t worry, I saw it this year). Although I don’t think anything I could’ve watched would have topped How To Train Your Dragon 2. It was AMAZING, and a brilliant sequel.

What films were your favourites last year?

9 thoughts on “Films of 2014”

  1. I didn’t get to see most of the movies I wanted to see, but I LOVED X-Men: Days of Future Past and Captain America: The Winter Soldier.

    1. They were both amazing! X-Men did have me a little confused to start with, but I ended up loving it!!

      1. Gone Girl was another one I didn’t get to! I actually watched Maleficent for the first time today, and enjoyed it. It’s worth seeing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

