Stacking the Shelves #40

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

CHRISTMAS HAUL!

I’m very excited right now, because I’ve had some new books for Christmas, and they are the best presents. I should’ve done this post last week, but I didn’t, so you get it today.

New Books

Mythology

Mythology – Myths, Legends and Fantasies

I got this from my parents and I love it. It has mythology from all over the world and it’s so interesting to read. The only problem is that it weighs a ton!

Brandon Sanderson - The Hero of Ages

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn #3) by Brandon Sanderson

I’ve already started it, and it’s already brilliant.

Maggie Stiefvater - Blue Lily, Lily Blue

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

I CAN’T WAIT! I’m really excited about this one.

Philippa Gregory - Stormbringers

Stormbringers (Order of Darkness #2) by Philippa Gregory

I love a bit of Philippa Gregory, although I really can’t remember what happened in the first book in this series.

Abigail Haas - Dangerous Girls

Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas

Everybody seems to love Abigail Haas, so I’ve bought one of her books. I’ve finished it already, and I just can’t describe how awesome it is. THAT ENDING! A review will be up pretty soon.

Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett - Good Omens

Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

I listened to the radio adaptation of this while it was on over Christmas, and I fell in love. So, obviously, I bought it. I can’t wait to start it!

On The Blog

In Other News

So, it’s 2015! HAPPY NEW YEAR! (Yes, I know I’m a few days late). The past few weeks have been great and I’ve loved being back at home. My Christmas was really nice, and everything was so relaxed. I’m heading back to university tomorrow, and I’m looking forward to it. Well, apart from the five exams that are coming up. That won’t be as much fun. Oh well, at least I’ve got a week off after that. So, happy new year everybody!

Did you get any books for Christmas?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #40

    1. It was amazing!! I’ve just bought Dangerous Boys as well, so I can’t write to start that. 🙂

    1. DANGEROUS GIRLS WAS AMAZING!! You should definitely read it. And I’ve just bought Dangerous Boys because the first was so good. Abigail Haas is a brilliant writer.

  1. I’ve heard excellent things about Dangerous Girls! I got the Raven Boys for Christmas which I’m looking forward to reading as apparently the series is amazing. Hope you enjoy all your new books!

    Good luck with your exams and happy new year! 🙂
    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My STS Post!

    1. Dangerous Girls was brilliant. I was in shock pretty much the whole time I was reading it! And I hope you enjoy The Raven Boys, the whole series is awesome and it’s keeps on getting better with every book. 😀

Leave a Reply

