top ten tuesday

Top Ten Resolutions For 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Goals/Resolutions for 2015

For this topic, I thought I’d have a look back to my goals for 2014 and base my new ones off those. (I highly doubt the list will be any different!)

1. Sort through my books and give the unwanted ones to charity. I’ve managed to choose which books to get rid of, but I now have about five piles of books in my room. They have yet to see a charity shop. It’s definitely something I plan on doing soon though.

2.  Try to finish the Wheel of Time series. Yeah, no, this didn’t happen. I read one book – Winter’s HeartI’ll definitely try and read more of those next year though. Definitely. I’m not going to get distracted by other books at all…

3.  Read at least half of the books in my TBR pile. Umm, I possible managed this one? Well, I would’ve if I hadn’t bought lots of new books.

4. Use my nook more often. I’ve definitely done this, as I started university this year. So, to replace this goal, I think I’ll focus on reading more of my review books. I’m really, really bad at doing that.

5. Use the library more often. I did this too! My friends and I have been at the library a lot this year, and I’ll definitely be carrying on with that next year. However, what I do need to do is get a library card at my new uni. I have one for the university library, but not for the general one, so next year I need to get a library card.

6.  Talking of buying books, I need to buy less this year. Umm, about that. It’s still a resolution.

7. My GoodReads reading challenge this year is 90 books. Yep, and I’ve read 106 (and counting). So, next year my GoodReads reading challenge is 100 books.

8. Carry on with the Sherlock Holmes books. I’m nowhere near finishing, but I have read some more of Sherlock Holmes. Finishing it can be goal for next year!

9. Try to do more weekly meme’s.  I definitely managed this one. I’ve been commenting a lot more on blogs too. Next year, I want to do more discussion posts.

10. Review books after I read them. Done, but it’s something I want to continue next year.

What are your goals for next year? And how well did you do with your 2014 resolutions?

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Resolutions For 2015”

    1. I’ve been trying not to buy as many books for ages, but it has not yet happened. Hopefully I’ll be better at it next year. 🙂

  1. I would love to go back to writing some discussion posts! I really like to switch up the content on my blog! I hope you achieve your goals in 2015. It looks like you’ve already made some good progress with them.

  2. Ah, the dreaded TBR list. I have so many books in that folder that I feel like I’ll never manage them lol.

    Awesome goals. Mine are a bit blog centred but I hope I’ll manage.

    Good luck with yours 🙂

    1. I literally have about three piles of books next to my bed. I think my the pile is getting a little ridiculous. 🙂 Good luck with your blogging goals!

    1. Yeah, cutting down on buying things seems to be a goal most of us have in common. 🙂 Good luck with your goals too!

  3. That’s awesome you found and updated last years goals. I need to reed more of my own books and I want to use the library more as well. I now have three library cards. I figure with that many hopefully the books I don’t manage to snag as review will likely be at One of the three libraries.

    1. You must be able to find any book with three library cards! 🙂 I really need to get mine soon, I already miss having one.

    1. I’ve been reading over the past two or three years, and I’m really enjoying them. Is just that they’re so long!

Leave a Reply

