One Day More

one-day-more

I’m going home tomorrow!

It’s the end of my first semester of university and tomorrow I’ll be home for three weeks for Christmas. I can’t wait! Seriously, I’m really looking forward to being able to sit on a sofa and just relax and not have to go to lectures all times of the day. It’s going to be so nice. It’s going to be really strange though. For the past twelve weeks I’ve been living with 12 other people, who were all strangers back at the end of September. How do I go from that to living in a house of four?

I’ve had such a great time so far though. Firstly, the course is really good (although I will never come to enjoy programming. The coursework for this term totally destroyed any hope of that). I’ve also met some brilliant people – my housemates are great (even if they do have the occasional party until four in the morning…) and there are some great people on my course. I get on with them so well that I’m living with some of them next year! My friends in the Christian Union have been a huge support too, and I’m not sure I could’ve managed this semester without them.

This semester has been really, really busy. I’ve managed to do so much! Right from freshers, I’ve had things going on most weeks. There’s been events with the orchestra and choir, like the Christmas concerts I was in on Saturday, and a lot of events with the CU – I was part of the choir at their annual Carol Service at the Abbey! I also got the chance to go and watch The Mousetrap, an Agatha Christie murder mystery. It was amazing! I highly recommend that you all go and see it.

All in all, I’ve had an amazing first semester, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of my uni life has in store for me. The one thing I’m definitely not looking forward to though are my five exams in January!

One thought on “One Day More

Leave a Reply

