stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #39

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Last weekend, I ended up in Waterstones completely by accident and guess what? I bought a couple of books! I really need to work on doing a book buying ban or something because I really don’t need to keep buying new ones.

Bought

Stephanie Perkins - My True Love Gave To Me

My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

As I mentioned in this week’s top ten Tuesday, I’ve already started this one and I really like it. I’ve only read four stories so far, and Rainbow Rowell’s is definitely my favourite.

Michael Grant - Gone

Gone (Gone #1) by Michael Grant

Everybody loves this series, so clearly I had to buy the first book to see what all the fuss was about.

On The Blog

I actually posted a few things this week – it’s easily the most active I’ve been this month.

In Other News

I’m now down to two weeks left of my first term at university, which is insane. I have no idea where the time’s gone! Anyway, because Christmas is coming up, I’m taking part in a couple of Christmas concerts with the orchestra and choir, and I’m also singing with my choir at the Student Carol Service. It’s taking place in the abbey and it’s going to be amazing! My flat have also planned our Christmas meal, and we’ve organised Secret Santa. I have not yet bought any presents, but I’ve got a week. I’ll be fine! And finally, I’m in the middle of organising a murder mystery with my school friends which is going to be so much fun. I’m so excited!

How’s your week been? And how excited are you about Christmas?!?

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #39”

    1. Now I’m even more excited to read Gone! It sounds brilliant. My True Love Gave To Me is really cute and I feel so Christmassy every time I read a bit of it. 😀

    1. There are some stories that definitely stand out. So far, I’ve really liked Rainbow Rowell, Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman. I’ve got high hopes for Laini Taylor and Ally Carter though. 😀

    1. My Waterstones is on the main high street, so I’ve just given up trying to avoid it. 😀 I’m really excited about Gone because of all the good review, so hopefully it will live up to the hype. You should definitely do a murder mystery some time, they’re awesome! I’ve done one every year with friends for the past five or six years, so it’s sort of become a tradition. 🙂

Leave a Reply

