top ten tuesday

My Winter TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

It seems I haven’t done a top ten post since over a month ago, which is terrible, but I’ve finally gotten around to participating in this again. This week’s topic is

Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

Michael Grant - Gone

1. Gone by Michael Grant

I’ve heard so many great things about this series. I NEED to read it as soon as possible.

Veronica Rossi - Into the Still Blue

2. Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

This was on my Autumn TBR but I didn’t get around to it. I definitely plan on reading this soon though.

Rick Yancey - The Infinite Sea

3. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

Again, this was on my Autumn TBR. I’m so bad at reading things when I plan to!

Robert Jordan - Crossraods of Twilight

4. Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan

I’m slowly getting through this series and I’ve finally reached book ten. I’m looking forward to starting this one.

Alison Croggon - The Singing

5. The Singing by Alison Croggon

I really enjoyed the other three books in the series, so I’m looking forward to seeing how Maerad’s story will end.

Jane Eagland - Whisper My Name

6. Whisper My Name by Jane Eagland

I bought this one in the summer from a charity shop – it looks interesting.

Diana Wynne Jones - Power of Three

7. Power of Three by Diana Wynne Jones

I read a lot of Diana Wynne Jones when I was younger so I’m really looking forward to this one, it sounds great.

Charlie N. Holmberg - The Paper Magician

8. The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

This one’s a review book from NetGalley, and I mainly got it because of the cool cover. It does look interesting though.

Charlie N. Holmberg - The Glass Magician

9. The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

Again, look at the pretty cover! It’s the second book in the same series. I’m really hoping I like the first one.

Stephanie Perkins - My True Love Gave To Me

10. My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkings

I’ve actually started this one already because it looked way too cute. But it is a Christmas book, so I feel like it should be on this list anyway.

So that’s my Winter TBR. The plan is to read all of those books. Chances are I’ll get distracted and read other things, but I will try to read these ones!

What’s on your winter TBR? And do you think you’ll read all of them?

13 thoughts on “My Winter TBR”

    1. I enjoyed the first two Under the Never Sky books a lot, so I hope you like the series. 🙂 Yeah, it is a really long series but it sounds like it’s worth it.

    1. I’m seriously in love with that cover! I’m really hoping that the book lives up to it though, because I may be a bit disappointed if it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

