stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #38

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Look! A post I didn’t schedule weeks and weeks ago! Yay!

Yeah, I’m pretty excited right now because I actually have time to blog properly and so I plan on scheduling quite a few posts. It’s very exciting. I’ve also got a few new books to share – a couple were birthday presents from a few weeks ago and another was an impulse buy.

Elizabeth Wein - Code Name Verity

Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity #1) by Elizabeth Wein

I’ve already read this one – I listened to it as an audiobook over the summer – but I really wanted a physical copy, so I got it for my birthday! I’m definitely planning on rereading it soon.

Brandon Sanderson - The Well of Ascension

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson

Another birthday present, and I’m really looking forward to this one. The first book was brilliant!

Michelle Hodkin - The Retribution of Mara Dyer

The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin

I finished this one today and loved it a lot. There’ll be a review pretty soon!

In other news, uni’s been going well. I’ve had one test which counts towards one of my modules, and coursework has just been handed out. The course and the societies and stuff is great. What’s not so good is the fact that the sockets in our kitchen lost power yesterday – including the three fridges/freezers. It’s sort of sorted out at the moment, but we our microwaves and kettles etc. still don’t work. Oh well, we’ll manage.

EDIT: Thankfully, everything’s now fixed but maintentance took quite some time to sort it out.

What books did you get this week? And how’s your week been?

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #38”

    1. Yeah, I won’t be surprised to see it around a lot. It’s a shame you couldn’t get into it – it gets really good later on in the series. 🙂

    1. Enjoy Evolution – there are some great twists in it! Yeah, I’m not too stressed with uni stuff at the moment, but I do have exams in January so things will probably get very full on soon.

Leave a Reply

