Stacking the Shelves #37

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I just got one new book this week, but I’m SO excited about it!

Elizabeth Wein - Rose Under Fire

Rose Under Fire (Code Name Verity #2) by Elizabeth Wein

I’m really excited about this, even though I know it will be so heart-breaking! I loved Code Name Verity so I’m really hoping that this one will be just as good.

What did you get this week?

16 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #37

    1. I loved the first book in the series (and cried a lot), so I’m looking forward to getting stuck into this one.

  1. ROSE UNDER FIRE IS FREAKISHLY PAINFUL. I didn’t think anything could be worse than Code Name Verity, but seriously? I still ached with this one. IT’S WONDERFUL THOUGH! 5-stars all the way from me. And it’s less plane-details, which is good, because I got lost in that during CNV. I sooo hope you love it!!

    1. Everybody keeps saying how heart-breaking this one is. I’M TERRIFIED! I’m only a 100 pages in so far but I already love it and I’m so worried about these characters already.

    1. I definitely recommend it (although tissues are probably a good idea to keep nearby)! Yeah, same, the cover for Rose Under Fire is so nice. 🙂

  2. I have Code Name Verity and I really really really need to read it, I know, but I have yet to do so. I shall do this soon. SOON.

Leave a Reply

