top ten tuesday

Top Ten New Series’ I Want To Start

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

Top Ten New Series’ I Want To Start

I’m pretty sure this list could go on for a very long time. I mean, it probably looks a lot like this:

crowley-list

Sadly, I can only put ten on this list, but here goes.

Sarah Fine - Of Metal and Wishes

1. Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine

Lori M Lee - Gates of Thread and Stone

2. Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee

Marie Brennan - A Natural History of Dragons

3. Memoir by Lady Trent by Marie Brennan

Trudi Canavan - Thief's Magic

4. Millennium’s Rule by Trudi Canavan

Claudia Gray - A Thousand Pieces of You

5. Firebird by Claudia Gray

Anne Blankman - Prisoner of Night and Fog

6. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Sara Raasch - Snow Like Ashes

7. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Mark Lawrence - Prince of Fools

8. The Red Queen’s War by Mark Lawrence

Marie Lu - The Young Elites

9. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Julie Kagawa - Talon

10. Talon by Julie Kagawa

What series’ are you looking forward to starting?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten New Series’ I Want To Start”

  1. I really enjoyed Prisoner of Night and Fog and I can’t wait for its sequel! A Natural History of Dragons looks so good and your first two books are also included in my own top ten list. :p LOL! The Queen’s War looks intriguing and I’m definitely going to check it out.

    Great list! 🙂

    1. Prisoner of Night and Fog looks so good! Natural History of Dragons looks really interesting, plus I love it’s cover. 🙂

    1. They all look worth reading! Talon looks really good, plus it’s got dragons so it has to be good. 😀

    1. Prisoner of Night and Fog looks really good! Hopefully I’ll be able to read soon-ish. I haven’t read any Julie Kagawa either, but Talon is about dragons and I love dragon books. 😀

  2. The only book I’ve heard of on this list (before today) is The Young Elites. I’ve seen some of the others on other lists today, but I guess that means I’m really far behind in my series reading.

    1. I’m pretty sure most of the books on my list are from this year (and there’s possibly a couplet that are about to be released). There are so many on other people’s lists I hadn’t heard of before today though!

    1. Prisoner of Night and Fog looks really good! I love historical fiction so much. A Thousand Pieces of You also looks great. 🙂

  3. I’ve been wanting to read Gates of Thread and Stone for a while too and Snow and Ashes too. They both look great 🙂
    I love all the different kinds of books on your list, you managed to cover a lot! 🙂

    1. Gates of Thread and Stone sounds so good! And I’ve seen a lot of good things about Snow Like Ashes so I’m really looking forward to that one. 🙂

      I was quite surprised how many different types of books I managed to fit on the list eventually. 🙂

    1. Yay! I know, there are way too many books to keep up with. And my wishlist has grown so much after this week’s TTT too. 🙂

    1. Yeah – I have no idea if I’ll ever get around to reading all of these, especially having added a lot of books to my TBR after this week’s TTT. 🙂

  4. Brilliant picks and so many books I am desperate to read myself. I am especially excited for Snow Like Ashes, Of Metal and Wishes, A Thousand Pieces of You and Talon, they all look amazing. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 TTT.

    1. I’m really excited about Of Metal and Wishes, and Talon looks really good (mainly because of dragons!). I hope you get to read some of these soon to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

