stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #36

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I got a few books this week, which is always exciting. (To be honest, I probably shouldn’t have bought any new ones, but oh well).

Josephine Angelini - Trial by Fire

Trial by Fire (The Worldwalker Trilogy #1) by Josephine Angelini

I’ve started this one already, and it’s alright. I’ll have to wait and see if gets better.

Rick Yancey - The Infinite Sea

The Infinite Sea (The Fifth Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

Really looking forward to this one! The first book was really good.

Rick Riordan - The Blood of Olympus UK

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

I’ve finished this already, and it was AMAZING! It totally lived up to my expectations. I cried and everything. So go READ IT!

What did you get this week?

26 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #36”

  1. Nice haul this week. I’ve only read the first two Percy Jackson books so far, and that was this year, but I plan top continue on. All the love for the Heroes series has made me want to continue on so I can get to it. Trial by Fire was one I ended up really enjoying, but it did take me a while to get into it. Hopefully you start to enjoy it more 🙂

    1. You should definitely read the Heroes of Olympus series – it’s so much fun! Yeah, I kind of like Trial by Fire so far, but I’m not a huge fan of Rowan at the moment. I think I will get into it more soon though. 🙂

    1. I definitely recommend Heroes of Olympus – it’s a great series, and a lot of fun. 🙂 I’ve heard some good things about The Infinite Sea too, so I’m looking forward to it.

  2. Very nice selection this week, Elen! Both The Infinite and Trial by Fire look awesome. I haven’t started the Percy Jackson series yet, but I’ve heard great things about it.
    I hope you’ll enjoy all your new books!
    Thanks for stopping by earlier 🙂 Happy reading.

    1. I’m so excited about The Infinite Sea! It looks brilliant. Trial by Fire is alright so far, but I’m hoping it will pick it up soon. I definitely recommend the Percy Jackson series – it’s a lot of fun. 🙂

    1. I haven’t read all that much of Trial by Fire yet, so I’m hoping it will pick up soon. You have to read The 5th Wave – the first book was really good! 😀

    1. Go and carry on read HoO! They’re so worth reading. You should also read The 5th Wave – I loved it. The second book looks great too. 🙂

  3. Bought Trial b Fire a few weeks ago (It was only like £3.85- and it was in the 3 for 10 promotion too) so HAD to, heard nothing but good things, though that kind of scares me, and I couldn’t get into her Starcrossed series, but, yeah…hope it gets better! My copy of The Infinite Sea FINALLY got here last week, the annoying thing took forever, starting it as soon as I can. 🙂 Happy reading!

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    1. Yeah, I bought my copy in a buy one, get one half-price promotion. I haven’t read anything else by her, but Trial by Fire is alright so far. I haven’t started The Infinite Sea yet because I’m behind on review copies (plus Blood of Olympus was released 😀 ). I hope you enjoy it!

    1. I hope you enjoy it! I thought it was a great end to the series. 🙂 And I already miss Percy and Annabeth a lot!

Leave a Reply

