round up

September 2014 Round Up

This month started out with a lot of blogging going on, but things have started to slow down a little. That’s mainly due to me starting uni (which I mention a lot) and not really having much time to blog during freshers week! Hopefully, that’ll change as I get used to my course and timetable. Anyway, onto the round up.

My first review this month was The Witch of Salt and Storm, which I didn’t enjoy as much as a lot of bloggers. The 100 Society was an alright read, but Through the Ever Night was great. The Iron Trial was a fun new fantasy, but had too many similarities to Harry Potter, and I didn’t think that The Hundred series was quite as good as the tv show. I finally read book nine in the Wheel of Time series, Winter’s Heartand really enjoyed it. Elevated had an interesting take on superheroes and A Song for Ella Grey was a complete disappointment. Finally, I had very mixed feelings about Frozen.

Also this month, I told you which characters would be sitting at my lunch table. I shared a selection of underrated historical fiction authors and which authors I need to read more of. In addition, I put together a to-read list for Autumn 2014 and told you about the books I found hard to read. The only book on my wishlist was Skulduggery PleasantI was also tagged to do book blogger confessions by Andie, and I shared some (terrible) photos of my bookshelves!

2 thoughts on “September 2014 Round Up”

  1. The Witch of Salt and Storm wasn’t perfect, but I enjoyed it. 🙂 So with you with The 100 Society though, pretty average read. Yeah, I heard that about The Iron Trial, which is why I’m staying well away from it. I haven’t watched the TV show yet (watched like one episode which was a bit meh for me, though the only reason I wanted to watch it was because of Bob Morley, loved him since Home and Away.) A SONG FOR ELLA GREY, THANK YOU. It was so freaking weird, I didn’t get it at all, and It was just, LMDSFKNVSKGR. No. Hope things start slowing down for you soon! 🙂

    1. Yeah, The Iron Trial was alright but there were way too many similarities. One of the main reasons I watched The 100 to start with was Bob Morley! I really loved him on Neighbours as Aiden. 🙂 A Song for Ella Grey was so strange and I have no idea what was going on in it. I was hoping for so much more.

Leave a Reply

