top ten tuesday

Top Ten Books To Read This Autumn

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

Top Ten Books On My Autumn To-Be-Read List

I have a lot of review books to be read in the next few months, but there are also some new releases that I can’t wait to get my hands on! There are also some books that I’ve had for ages that are dying to be read.

David Almond - A Song for Ella Grey

1. A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond

I have this for review, but having seen the ratings so far I’m not sure I’m going to enjoy it much. Oh well, I’ll read it anyway.

Robin Talley - Lies We Tell Ourselves

2. Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

Another review book which I’m really looking forward to starting.

Melissa de la Cruz - Frozen

3. Frozen (Heart of Dread #1) by Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston

The reviews for this one haven’t been the best either so it should be an interesting read.

Shannon Lee Alexander - Love and Other Unkown Variables

4. Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander

This one looks really cute. Plus it’s got maths.

Sandy Hall - A Little Something Different

5. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

This one also looks cute (although the several different view points does sound confusing).

Veronica Rossi - Into the Still Blue

6. Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) by Veronica Rossi

I’ve had this one for awhile and I need to finish the series seeing as I enjoyed the other books.

Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett - Good Omens

7. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

It sounds amazing and funny and generally brilliant. This is definitely one I want to read very soon.

Rick Yancey - The Infinite Sea

8. The Infinite Sea (The Fifth Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

I’m really looking forward to this – I can’t wait to read about the characters again.

Michelle Hodkin - The Retribution of Mara Dyer

9. The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin

This was meant to come out in June/July and now it’s been pushed back to November, and I’m really hoping it doesn’t get pushed back again. I need it now!

Rick Riordan - The Blood of Olympus UK

10. The Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

This comes out in October and I’m so EXCITED! Also terrified, because I’m assuming people are going to die and I’m not sure I can cope with.

What’s on your Autumn TBR list?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books To Read This Autumn”

  1. I’ve got A Song for Ella Grey and Frozen in for review too. It’s tricky when you’ve seen bad reviews already – hard to bring yourself to start reading! Although, lots of people hated The Rain and Witch Finder but ended up loving both 🙂

    1. I wish I’d avoided reading anything about those books, because I it’s already sort of coloured my opinion of the book. They should be interesting to read though, just to see why they’re not liked. 🙂

    1. I plan on buying the book very soon because I can’t wait to go back into the world of The Fifth Wave. It sounds like it’s really good so I look forward to starting it.

  2. Great picks! I loved the cover for #1 but I’ve seen some mixed reviews too. I want to read #2 as well, and I have the Rossi trilogy on my TBR but haven’t picked it up yet (it made my list today too). I have The 5th Wave but haven’t read it yet, and I just picked up the first Mara book – really looking forward to it! I ALSO just picked up my first ever Rick Riordan book (Percy Jackson #1), so I’m hoping I love it.

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/09/23/top-ten-tuesday-my-autumn-tbr-pile/

    R x

    1. The cover for #1 is so good, and I’m hoping I’ll like it more than other people did. It’s worth picking up Under the Never Sky, it’s a good series. The 5th Wave is really good (although I might have to reread before I get onto the second book. I LOVE the Mara Dyer books – they’re awesome! I hope you enjoy it. And I hope you enjoy Percy Jackson books too, especially the later Heroes of Olympus series (which is brilliant!)

    1. I’m really excited about reading that one and hopefully I’ll be able to read it pretty soon. To be honest, I just want to read more about Roar. 🙂

  3. Read Good Omens as soon as you possibly can! It’s possibly the most delightful, surprising, hilarious, and wild collection of words that can be found on paper. Every time I remember a scene about that book I laugh out loud. Which can be embarrassing when a line or description pops into my mind while I’m in public… Hope you enjoy it, and that you’ll post your thoughts.

    1. I really want to read now! Once I’ve bought a copy it’s definitely going to be a book I start asap. It looks so awesome!

Leave a Reply

