Stacking the Shelves #33

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I got a lot of books this week. Seriously, be warned.

Library

LibraryHaul1

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Bought

OxfamHaul1

The Dead of the Night (Tomorrow #2) by John Marsden

The Third Day, The Frost (Tomorrow #3) by John Marsden

Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris

Circus Maximus (History Keepers #2) by Damian Dibben

Whisper My Name by Jane Eagland

Power of Three by Diana Wynne Jones

The Pilo Family Circus by Will Elliott

I should not be let loose in an Oxfam bookshop ever again. To be fair though, all those only cost me twenty pounds, which is awesome! I can’t wait to start reading them.

Read This Week

Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys

The 100 by Kass Morgan

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

What’s new on your shelf this week?

20 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #33

    1. I’ve started Miss Peregrine’s already, and I really like it. The pictures are amazing. I’m really excited about Since You’ve Been Gone – I’ve only seen good things about it. 🙂

    1. I really like Miss Peregrine’s so far, especially the use of photos in it.
      Oxfam bookshops are amazing. It’s such a shame they’ve closed yours down. 😦

    1. Everything I’ve seen about it has been good, so I can’t wait to start reading it. It looks great. 🙂

  1. I’ve heard really awesome things about Since You’ve Been Gone! It’s got me super intrigued. I didn’t have such a good time with Miss Peregrine’s, but I think that’s because I read Asylum by Madeleine Roux first and they’re pretty similar in story lines (with the creepy pictures). If I hadn’t, I might’ve liked Miss Peregrine’s more I think!
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    1. Everybody seems to love Since You’ve Been Gone so I can’t wait to start it.
      I like Miss Peregrine’s so far but it makes sense that you weren’t such a fan of it. The creepy pictures are amazing though. 🙂

  2. I haven’t read Miss Pelegrine yet, but I have it on my Kindle. I hope you’ll enjoy it! I loved the Sookie Stackhouse series so much – even if some books were a little less good than others. Those characters are impossible not to love.
    Have a wonderful weekend, Elen, happy reading.

    1. Miss Peregrine is a great book so far, and really interesting. I’ve been looking for the Sookie Stackhouse books for ages and I can’t wait to start it. They look really good. 😀

  3. I’ve been hearing so much about Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, and most of it good, so I should probably already add it to my to-read list! The cover for Since You’ve Been Gone looks really cool. 😀

    1. You should definitely check Miss Peregrine’s out. It’s a great read so far, and the pictures in it are amazing. I love the cover of Since You’ve Been Gone, it’s great! 🙂

    1. I really like Miss Peregrine’s so far, it’s brilliant. Some of the pictures are so creepy though. I can’t wait to start reading the Sookie Stackhouse series because I’ve been looking for it for ages. 🙂

    1. Sookie Stackhouse has been recommended to me a few times and it looks brilliant. I’m really excited about starting them. I haven’t heard of the Harper Connolly books before, but I’m going to have to look them up. 🙂

    1. I was so proud of myself for spending so little on them! Same, box sets are amazing. I love having them looking nice on my shelf. 🙂

  4. you have amazing books this week. i’ve been wanting to check out the sookie stackhouse series. i’m not a fan of the show but i want to know how i’ll like the books. happy reading 🙂

    hope you can stop by my StS Post.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

    1. I’ve never actually seen the show but it sounds very much like my sort of thing. I’ve had the books recommended to me a couple of times so I hope I’ll like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

