round up

August 2014 Round Up

I can’t believe it’s already the end of summer! Where did the time go? Personally, I wasted most of it doing nothing much, although I did go away a couple of times to stay with family. Also, I got into uni!!! I’m just a bit excited about that. Anyway, I did quite a bit of blogging this month, so here’s a round up if you missed it.

The House of the Four Winds was a fun story which had pirates (!) and magic in it, whereas The Moment Collector was a bit of a disappointment because of the characters. I really enjoyed Rainbow Rowell’s latest book Landline and Forever was a great end to The Wolves of Mercy Falls series. I had my mind blown by We Were Liars, and If I Stay was very sad. I’m very excited about the film though. The Artful was a terrible book which I really didn’t like, but The Final Empire was really awesome and you should all go and read it! Finally, The Night Circus was an enchanting and captivating read which I couldn’t put down.

I saw Guardians of the Galaxy this month, and I shared my thoughts about it with you. I also shared a few recommendations for time travel books, although I really need to read more of them! I only took part in one top ten Tuesday this month where I got excited about the books I want to read. On my wishlist this month were Percy Jackson and the Olympians (it’s a really fun book), Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar ChildrenIsla and the Happily Ever After (I’m desperate to read this one) and The Well of Ascension.

2 thoughts on “August 2014 Round Up

Leave a comment